Engine Mounting

Sucker

On 10/16/2013 at 12:20 PM, Mcf777 said:

Just changed my left n right engine mounting and gear box mounting.

Car felt so light, smooth n powerful

Now u better not press accelerator too hard otherwise wil take off. Then u kenna fined unless u got a pilots licence. [laugh]

On 9/5/2013 at 3:10 PM, Jansonchua said:

QUOTE (Columbian78 @ Sep 5 2013, 09:10 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Just want to update.

My vibration problem was indeed engine mounts. I just had the 2 old ones (see my previous post) changed and the car is really smooth as new now. Inspecting them after they were removed, they look ok, not broken or leaking yet, just old. But what a difference driving now feels! Enjoying driving again.

Why don't change all 3 or 4? Since going to replace might as well replace all because if the others also kaput in times to come, have to spend time and money again to go change.

good point, I will also change all 4 mountings too

  On 10/16/2013 at 12:38 PM, Pisces69 said:

Ya I heard ty can buy a special tool that vibrates n ty wil put it between their legs for maximum satisfaction. [lipsrsealed]

Here we go ahead. P69 doing his sex talk

On 9/15/2013 at 7:45 AM, Yuan said:

QUOTE (Zakkwylde @ Sep 14 2013, 11:00 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
What is the benchmark for the rubber mountings? I went to www.toyodiy.com and calculated the indicative price of the rubber mounting which totalled to almost $800 exclusive labour. Haven't include the wheel bearings and labour.

I am not too sure or familiar with Toyota cars or Wish.

When I was driving my old Mitsubishi, my change of mountings (all 4) plus labour was around S$500 (if I remembered correctly). But this pricing was 4 years back and you could peg that price with increased labour charges and inflation in this country to get a rough estimation.

It was $460 lol bro, inclusive parts and labour

On 10/16/2013 at 1:05 PM, Xtraz said:

good point, I will also change all 4 mountings too

Why u must wait fr pple to change then u change? U sit shiok shiok till u also dun know yr mounts spoil already?

Now after u change u must run-in yr new mounts. Lets go Kuantan. [cool][idea]

On 10/16/2013 at 1:09 PM, Kurty said:

Here we go ahead. P69 doing his sex talk

Must educate all those youngsters here who dun know all these things.

Must do my duty as old bird ma. [:p]

  On 10/16/2013 at 1:25 PM, Pisces69 said:

Why u must wait fr pple to change then u change? U sit shiok shiok till u also dun know yr mounts spoil already?

Now after u change u must run-in yr new mounts. Lets go Kuantan. [cool][idea]

Must educate all those youngsters here who dun know all these things.

Must do my duty as old bird ma. [:p]

So noble har? Like.

Like most of the time, its 'educational ' than car talk. Suppose to be a car forum leh

On 10/16/2013 at 1:41 PM, Kurty said:

So noble har? Like.

Like most of the time, its 'educational ' than car talk. Suppose to be a car forum leh

Any stupid car forum ty only tok abt cars very boring.

Only MCF can drift to any subject. Thats why MCF is the Most popular car forum hor.

  On 10/16/2013 at 12:38 PM, Pisces69 said:

Ya I heard ty can buy a special tool that vibrates n ty wil put it between their legs for maximum satisfaction. [lipsrsealed]

Even the mobile phone, which has a vibration mode can be used too. However it must wrap it with waterproof bag if not it'll get really wet and damage the phone! [grin]

On 10/16/2013 at 3:12 PM, Pisces69 said:

Any stupid car forum ty only tok abt cars very boring.

Only MCF can drift to any subject. Thats why MCF is the Most popular car forum hor.

Yup. Can do car talk, can do sex talk both at the same time. Save time and effort. Its the best of both worlds! [sly]

On 10/16/2013 at 3:49 PM, TVT said:

1) Even the mobile phone, which has a vibration mode can be used too. However it must wrap it with waterproof bag if not it'll get really wet and damage the phone! [grin]

2)Yup. Can do car talk, can do sex talk both at the same time. Save time and effort. Its the best of both worlds! [sly]

1) I saw there is a rubber condom to cover the phone to keep it water-resistant. I think it was designed exactly with this in mind. [idea]

2) Ya save the trouble of switching from one forum to another.

Like last time I hv to toggle between the car forum n Sammyboy. Now I get everything under one roof. Better n maybe one day bigger than Ikea even. [laugh]

On 12/18/2013 at 10:12 AM, Evo5sg said:

anyone can advise on price for Honda Stream RN6. Car is 5-yr. Was quoted $1100 + $150 (labour). Mileage 90k.

Was shocked.

Thanks

Kah motor quoted you or outside outside workshop?

On 12/18/2013 at 1:18 PM, MkMan said:

Kah motor quoted you or outside outside workshop?

Outside workshop.

The servicing is cheaper than KM for 90k servicing.

Most likely call KM to check for price tomorrow.

On 12/18/2013 at 1:33 PM, Evo5sg said:

Outside workshop.

Never go to KM, Their prices for part and labour cannot make it. Go to thiam seng and try to ask and they will recommend work shop to repair. Or you can go SHC forum for more detail.

On 12/18/2013 at 1:33 PM, Evo5sg said:

Outside workshop.

outside workshop quoted $1100 + $150 labour? thats way too expensive. i suggest you to ask a few more workshop for quote to compare. This workshop $1100 for parts is very high. Btw how many engine mountings does your car have?

WTH!!!

When i replace all 3 EM for my taxi,

I bot the mountings from Min Ghee then go Jbee for labor.

All in i think abt SG$400-500 nia.

Cant remember the exact amount....but its definately under $500.

The Jbee ws even throw in free tyre rotation & balancing. hahaha.

anyone can advise on price for Honda Stream RN6. Car is 5-yr. Was quoted $1100 + $150 (labour). Mileage 90k.

Was shocked.

Thanks

On 12/19/2013 at 12:08 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

WTH!!!

When i replace all 3 EM for my taxi,

I bot the mountings from Min Ghee then go Jbee for labor.

All in i think abt SG$400-500 nia.

Cant remember the exact amount....but its definately under $500.

The Jbee ws even throw in free tyre rotation & balancing. hahaha.

I tot taxi maintenance is by the company? Or yours is the old yellow top type? [confused]

Was shocked.

Thanks

This pricing is definitely tio carrot. I just sent my car (also stream RN6) for engine mounting change this week, mileage 125K. Parts alone is $660, labor cost $120. You may get slightly lower price($600 or so) from stockist (Min Ghee), some WS charge $80-100 for labor.