Yoshi_sx Neutral Newbie October 15, 2004 Share October 15, 2004 (edited) Hi...Im currently driving a Odyssey RB1 EX model...Just want to know which workshops know how to install HID on Odyssey EX model and which type of HID is better?Wad is the best colour temperaure to use on my Odyssey?Pricing wise? Edited October 15, 2004 by Yoshi_sx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi_sx Neutral Newbie October 15, 2004 Author Share October 15, 2004 No one willing to help..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie October 15, 2004 Share October 15, 2004 go to stamford tyre at lok yang. they sell and install HID headlight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi_sx Neutral Newbie October 16, 2004 Author Share October 16, 2004 Which is the exact address of stamford tyres...?n do they sell n install 5000K-6000K HID conversion kit or bulbs..?Do they align my headlamps after installing? Dun wan unwanted glare...When i go for inspection after my third yr of driving my EX Ody,Will i get fine by vicom or the inspector "bo chap" pass me..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi_sx Neutral Newbie October 16, 2004 Author Share October 16, 2004 Anyone knows where's the exact address of autobacs too...? n wad r their opening hours..? (stamford tyres too). thanks for all of your time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 16, 2004 Share October 16, 2004 You can get their addresses in yesterday's ST. Retro-fit HID is illegal. You will have to replace the HID with halogen bulb when you go for inspection. If caught by ROV on the road/road block, penalty will be $500. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 its at lok yang road. quite near tuas liaoz. erm erm after markter HID is illegal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 i found this in onemotoring.com.sg Can I retrofit my halogen headlamps with an after-market HID headlamp system? In general, we do not allow the retrofitting of HID lamp systems on existing vehicles, unless it is duly certified by the vehicle manufacturers. This is because converting the existing headlamps to HID headlamps would require the entire headlamp assembly, including the electrical system, to be replaced as the reflectors and lenses are different from those in a conventional halogen headlamp. In addition, the wiring of the existing headlamp system would not be able to handle the much higher starting current required for a HID headlamp system. This could cause extensive damage to the headlamp assembly and electrical system and therefore could pose a fire hazard to road users. So u see...u got a case to fight for if u want HID lamps...dont think the TP on the roads would be so niao (but pls dont quote me). As long as you are a safe driver and your lamps are not causing unwanted glare..it should be ok.. AutoBaccs is some where at Bukit Batok area..u can just call 7777777 for their numbers and address....u can also ask about ST details too. Hope i have helped? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 why do u wanna cause glare to other motorists? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armored_Saint Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Under some circumstances, I find them dangerous to other motorists rather than functional, don't you agree? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 frankly, i find HIDs a PEST! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armored_Saint Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 (edited) Me too! They prolly serve no functional use; even cosmetically I don't know what it does. I mean, there's always the high beam, so why not use what you already got... Edited October 19, 2004 by Armored_Saint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 1 of my relative changed his headlights to HID. He basically wants it coz it looks different....and probably has the feel good factor. I hated it. Don't like him following behind me. I always told him his headlights are illegal. Inside me....somehow I wish he get stopped by a TP and gets a warning. I'm such a evil relative... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armored_Saint Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 (edited) It's human to harbour evil thoughts. You're not evil until you report his car to the TP/LTA. Edited October 19, 2004 by Armored_Saint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 that's true what....in our roads, why would anyone else need a HID headlamp? Unless he got night blindness? If so, then he shouldn't be driving.... Am I saying all these because I'm jealous. I hope it's not, and I think I've been rational. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 yeah, that's one clampdown by LTA and TP which i fully support. never realli understood what thrill is there in having glaring headlights as a mod..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 That could be done.....all it needs is 1 fine day if I buay song him. He's my wife brother lah. Cannot do such direct evil deeds. My wife also buay tahan him. But what to do. He always claims he go to msia. so need such lamps. but come'on lah....he also got fog lights what.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 But....I don't think they are really catching them quicker than the trend of such mod is growing.... Modded exhaust also. Noisy, less fuel efficiency, .... or 100% dark tint.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...