NEED HELP! on Workshops which fix HID Headlamps

Yoshi_sx

Hi...Im currently driving a Odyssey RB1 EX model...Just want to know which workshops know how to install HID on Odyssey EX model and which type of HID is better?Wad is the best colour temperaure to use on my Odyssey?Pricing wise?

Edited by Yoshi_sx

Which is the exact address of stamford tyres...?n do they sell n install 5000K-6000K HID conversion kit or bulbs..?Do they align my headlamps after installing? Dun wan unwanted glare...When i go for inspection after my third yr of driving my EX Ody,Will i get fine by vicom or the inspector "bo chap" pass me..?

Anyone knows where's the exact address of autobacs too...? n wad r their opening hours..? (stamford tyres too). thanks for all of your time.

You can get their addresses in yesterday's ST.

Retro-fit HID is illegal. You will have to replace the HID with halogen bulb when you go for inspection. If caught by ROV on the road/road block, penalty will be $500.

i found this in onemotoring.com.sg

Can I retrofit my halogen headlamps with an after-market HID headlamp system?

In general, we do not allow the retrofitting of HID lamp systems on existing vehicles, unless it is duly certified by the vehicle manufacturers.

This is because converting the existing headlamps to HID headlamps would require the entire headlamp assembly, including the electrical system, to be replaced as the reflectors and lenses are different from those in a conventional halogen headlamp.

In addition, the wiring of the existing headlamp system would not be able to handle the much higher starting current required for a HID headlamp system. This could cause extensive damage to the headlamp assembly and electrical system and therefore could pose a fire hazard to road users.

So u see...u got a case to fight for if u want HID lamps...dont think the TP on the roads would be so niao (but pls dont quote me). As long as you are a safe driver and your lamps are not causing unwanted glare..it should be ok..

AutoBaccs is some where at Bukit Batok area..u can just call 7777777 for their numbers and address....u can also ask about ST details too.

Hope i have helped? [:)]

Me too! They prolly serve no functional use; even cosmetically I don't know what it does.

I mean, there's always the high beam, so why not use what you already got...

shakehead.gif

Edited by Armored_Saint

1 of my relative changed his headlights to HID. He basically wants it coz it looks different....and probably has the feel good factor.

I hated it. Don't like him following behind me. I always told him his headlights are illegal. Inside me....somehow I wish he get stopped by a TP and gets a warning.

I'm such a evil relative... [sly]

[sunny]

that's true what....in our roads, why would anyone else need a HID headlamp? Unless he got night blindness? If so, then he shouldn't be driving....

Am I saying all these because I'm jealous. I hope it's not, and I think I've been rational.

[sunny]

yeah, that's one clampdown by LTA and TP which i fully support. never realli understood what thrill is there in having glaring headlights as a mod.....tongue.gif

That could be done.....all it needs is 1 fine day if I buay song him. He's my wife brother lah. Cannot do such direct evil deeds. My wife also buay tahan him. But what to do.

He always claims he go to msia. so need such lamps. but come'on lah....he also got fog lights what....

[sunny]

But....I don't think they are really catching them quicker than the trend of such mod is growing....

Modded exhaust also. Noisy, less fuel efficiency, .... or 100% dark tint....

[sunny]