So many forums...

Guyver74

Halo Ben and gang,

So many forum out there, so which one u all in usually? [gossip]

Do u still maintain the one on Delphi forum?? [whip]

Personally, I find this forum quite user friendly. hehehe, so many smileys. See until [jawdrop] ...

hiya..

this forum will be our permenant home (i.e. Condo).

I will still re-divert COEs forumers across here....

[scholar] ..

I still do visit STC in Delphi .... but i hate the interface leh.... not friendly and now smiley icons to add... and cannot attach pics..... [shakehead]

But the pple there is ok.... generally... we do have some funny pple around....

U watch the Bio-booster comic also? [:)]

Btw, wat car r u driving?

Mine's a '95 Civic, black colour. My wife drive as her job requires it.

Yes!! I read the Bio-booster comic when we have a "comic supplier" in the company [thumbsup] then.... then ORD-ed liao.... supplier got cut off [bigcry] ... so bo bian.... then managed to download the Guyver cartoon series till the 12th episode.... then cannot find any after that liao!! [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

I'm driving the Corona 1.6GLi... AT190.... aka Big Back Side... in short BBS [nod] ... metallic black [sly] !! similar to yours!! think we just have too much things in common liao... small world.... [gossip]

One difference..... i'm not married yet!! [bigcry][bigcry]

Pardon my ignorance hor, pl, but I'm somewhat confused with the new MCF setup.

I've noticed there is now an Autospeed car club inside MCF, which has a General folder. After some hunting and asking around I realise this is a migration from another forum.

But then the topics in this Autospeed General thread seem to be those already dispersed within the regular MCF threads, except they are all lumped together under general, so now I'm very luan as to what goes where and where to search for things or where I should/can post or start threads etc... dizzy.gif

Can't figure the purpose of this new sub-club! Those specific makes ones like Skoda etc. I can understand, but this one seems as generic as the rest of MCF... ???

Hope nobody minds gorgeous.gif asking (stupid?) questions...

Hi Lillight,

I guess its quite confusing. Most of us came over from Autospeed ( Homebase ) even though I am sure that we've surf through most of the other car sites as well.

MCF heard of our predictment about Autospeed ceasing and graciously offered us a place of our own.

I think its just a matter of time until we all ( autospeeders ) feel comfortable enough to go beyond this virtual doors and start integrating into the general MCF community.

Think of us as scared little kittens in a strange new home. We are playful and fun, but at the same time, we don't know if there a big bad dog around the corner. [:/]

As far as I can tell, big bad dogs seems to be a rarity here. Pretty soon, you'll start seeing the kittens practising preying out in the open... meeeoooowwww!!!!

Cheers [:)]

Oh, I see, so it's sort of like a targetted landing pad for those dropping in from Autospeed, make the transfer easy and safe smile.gif

Haha, I think the biggest baddest dog you can find in MCF will be no worse than like that Barkley from Sesame Street! laugh.gif

Welcome to all you ex-Autospeed guys/gals then, am glad to see the overall MCF numbers go up thumbsup.gif.

ps that's a really cute avatar you got there. maybe I should keep staring at it so the little one turns out like that wink.gif

ah ben

cute or not hor, must let others say it, yourself cannot say it, haha...don't know how u look like, but from the previous group photos, u all look cute.nod.gif

Hiya Cat,

How come you know that we ALL look cute. Especially when someone insist that his picture cannot be taken.... [sly]

You've been a noti girl huh ..

Cheers..

I don't know who insisted his picture cannot be taken, i only saw the group photo taken during the BBQ. It's up on the web for everyone to see leh.

Me very guai one.smile.gif