Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 25, 2002 Author Share October 25, 2002 Latest update on AS folks who are in MCF. Wham, Vtecc, Volume, Throttle, Sparrow, Silverado, Ravolla, Rainbowsix, Presea, Mummypenguin, MicroE, Hotwheelers, Gymnut, Guyver74, Grammy, Gadgeter, Eric19, Darkroad, Cube, Cool, ccly, Cat_tang, Carben68, Bogey, Arevl, Alt168, Alant, Will New member: blue]Silverado, Ravolla aka Rav4, Grammy, [/color] Silverado & Grammy. Care for some intro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogey Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 hi me, known as golf2 at autospeed and sunnygolf at coe, here called myself bogey, married of course with 3 grown up kids, age above 50 golf for leisure only except when ben plays, he pay my dues car own :sunny and corrolla driven b4, almost all the economical ones, and not those fantastics which i can ill afford. semi retired job : stockbroker like to meet for coffee, makan, and talk talk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 (edited) Welcome Bogey!!!!....huan yin, huan yin...... Ooii, until you stepped thru the door juz now, i tot i was the oldest here...... now no more ..... i owned also almost all the econo cars b4, now still driving a $5k car ... guess you can't beat tat ...... me not yet play golf.... maybe play it online one day...... but i play gokart, radio controlled cars, play also saliva (like my young niece).... maybe we can lim kopi one day.......... hope to meetup with you one day...... lemme dye my hair from grey to white first, and go for a reverse make-over to add more wrinkles.... sure beat you in looking dignified and matured..... cheers Edited October 25, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 super7, You and Boegy are in the same age category... young at heart./ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 .....Initially was suppose to be a Celica.. go down to lengkee, my dad says why not buy a car for the family... end up a Picnic.. (same price)........Sigh !!! Ooii, sigh also no use..... mai du liao, trade-in the Picnic for a Celica.... sure wunt regret one ..... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogey Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 hi super7, hsieh hsieh...hsieh hsieh.... hey at least i got someone as young as me, now me happy liao... got companion oredi, btw ravola or rav4, he is in our category also, old but young at heart... he comes in often and meet up with guys at this forum too. yah looking forward to lim kopi with you. and cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 25, 2002 Author Share October 25, 2002 But so far, yet to see him post liao... Let's call for him Rav....Rav...Rav....Rav.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 Oooii, you all can be 'old but young at heart'..... me 'young and younger still at heart' as long as i hide my IC or birth cert.............always 28.... (the year i got married)..... .......... yeah, muz, muz... muz meetup and lim kopi or guiness..... me not good drinker but can also socially......... cheers to our forthcoming lim-kopi-for-above-48.........yum-seng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogey Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 hi gad, yah, may he is bird watching too muchie muchie and forgot about us oredi, the last time i heard him was contemplating to give himself a chio chio name. like blue rav ravola blue...etc. etc. lets cal him ... ah rav....ah rav... ah rav.... where are thou. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogey Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 oooii super, when and where is this lim kopi session for over 48, luv to join in. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 25, 2002 Author Share October 25, 2002 Got to go now.... talk to you soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carben68 2nd Gear October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 Super7, The 1972 Celica is my dream car. So that should put me in your age range as well. Effectively, I am probably one of the oldest around. Playing golf with bogey once saw me struggling to keep up. You should be able to deduce my age just from that alone. ah...bones aching. Need to put tiger balm.. Talk later.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 week day lunch???.... or tea break (me working for boss, very nice boss), 6-7pm tea break while i wait to pick wify up, or breakfast 730-830am...... any where within 10-15 mins drive from botanic garden will be fine........... you leh??? cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 hehehe........ we are always 28 aren't we??? do join me and Bogey for kopi or lunch........ cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 (edited) hehehe....... i am re-living my 29 year old dream now whenever i drive my 73 celica.. ... its noisy and bumpy.... but what the heck... this is a retro car.... nice and cool........... cheers Edited October 25, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carben68 2nd Gear October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 Funny thing Super7 is that even though I have always love the look of the Celica. Never had the chance to drive one... ( Hopeful glance in your direction ). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogey Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 hi super7 me too, veli the free now until mid nov. when i get back to the stock market. yah coffee or tea anytime, you resides near botanic gardens, me is about 10 min. drive to botanic gardens too. tomolo and sunday veli the tight coz. got golf and church, may monday evening coffee is fine, if not we wait till the ppl. here organise a coffee meet up and we chiong to join them lor. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 Latest update on AS folks who are in MCF. Wham, Vtecc, Volume, Throttle, Sparrow, Silverado, Ravolla, Rainbowsix, Presea, Mummypenguin, MicroE, Hotwheelers, Gymnut, Guyver74, Grammy, Gadgeter, Eric19, Darkroad, Cube, Cool, ccly, Cat_tang, Carben68, Bogey, Arevl, Alt168, Alant, Will New member: blue]Silverado, Ravolla aka Rav4, Grammy, [/color] Silverado & Grammy. Care for some intro This is a big welcome to all AS folks!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...