Prob wif Civic ESI

Bleuzone

Hi guys, just wanna check. Is Jeep Chee the best place to do my old ESI? Basically I've been sending my car to this other place that my dad recommanded, but they do not specialise in Hondas, and I believe I've donated enuff $$$ to that shop. [sweatdrop] My car has this knocking sound coming from the driver's side (somewhere from the axle I think) everytime I accelerate while turning left. The faster I accelarate the quicker and louder the knocking sound [:(]

Any recommandations? Else I'll be heading to Jeep Chee... Yes yes, I know, look for Eric [laugh]

Thanks lots!!!

Btw, any cool tips for my old ESI do let me know ya! My car still very stock. Lots of potential..... [sly]

hi bro,

Jeep Chee specialises in exhaust mods.. other servicing & repairs not so good.. cos they're always busy selling their LTA complaint Supersprint exhaust mufflers.. [laugh]

From your description seems like your Drive shaft or CV Joint gone liao.. get it fixed ASAP else your other suspension components might give way soon.. [shocked]

Try the workshop below.. good comments by a lot of other EG/EK bros.. excellent workmanship for a fraction of what Jeep Chee will charge you.. [thumbsup]

Blk 5034

Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2

#01-321

Tel: 68581074 (Swee Fong)

Edited by D15z7

Okie dokes! Will do so. Currently everything's ok, normal wear and tear cus it's 13 yrs old. I replaces the major parts already, and everything's stock. Changed the brakes, brake discs, clutch, steering shaft, engine (shhh..... [;)] ), bearings, mountings, etc. Spent quite a bit! Now got this stupid prob of the knocking sound looks like I have to get the pros to take a look at it. also having creaking suspension. I'm saving for a coilover kit, maybe second hand. $$$ no enuff... [sweatdrop]

Oh, before the engine change, I got at 10km/l. After that I got better performance @ 12km/l. Then I found an old ecotek lying around and dumped it in, amzaingly, I got 13+ km/l! Too bad it doesn't work for newer cars (from what I researched).

Other than that, I did some grounding, and put in a strut bar for the front. That's the only 'mod' I did.

Will let u know on the knocking prob ya! I'm interested to find out myself, and also the damage it will cause on my wallet... Hahhaha [:/]

Yup yup........ I spent abt $9k in all. But it's too much I think. Could have done it at a much lower price outside if I didn't bring it to my dad's mech [:(]

Oh well, at least the customer service was good, and the lady at the cash register was [inlove]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hey bro, any name I can quote for a 'special' discount? [;)]

hi bro,

Jeep Chee specialises in exhaust mods.. other servicing & repairs not so good.. cos they're always busy selling their LTA complaint Supersprint exhaust mufflers.. [laugh]

From your description seems like your Drive shaft or CV Joint gone liao.. get it fixed ASAP else your other suspension components might give way soon.. [shocked]

Try the workshop below.. good comments by a lot of other EG/EK bros.. excellent workmanship for a fraction of what Jeep Chee will charge you.. [thumbsup]

Blk 5034

Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2

#01-321

Tel: 68581074 (Swee Fong)

yes bro.. just say Alex recommended you.. sure got good discounts for servicing or any other mods..

btw i drive a PFL EK VTi.. tried a lot of other performance workshops in Ubi.. always kenna 'chopped' or have to wait long long for the mechanic to attend to you.. workmanship also lousy cos they were rushing for time.. wasted my $$$ and time driving down.. [rifle]

the boss name is Swee Fong.. very knowledgable and careful guy.. another mechanic Ah Di drives a EK in JB as well.. tat's why they're very good in doing up our EG/EK.. [thumbsup]

Edited by D15z7

yes bro.. in fact their brake works is the best i've seen so far.. a vacuum pump will be use to bleed the brake lines carefully.. ensuring no bubbles within the brake system [nod]

my brake master cylinder was damaged when i was changing Dot5.1 brake fluid at one of the performance workshop in ubi.. the mechanic pumped the brakes so hard that the rubber seal gave way [shocked]

Edited by D15z7

Hello,

9K for all that stuff is really 2 X. I had done almost what you have mention. But, may be even half of the amount you mention, minus the brakes and steering shaft.

The soumd, may come from the booster (if I spell correctly), It is the hard rubber holding the front arm. I had them replaced too, 2 sets. 1 inner and 1 outer.

As they are hard rubber, wear and tear ya. Got to check it when your car is being lifted up.

Hopes that's help.

Yeah, I knoe it's too ex..... Sigh... Wat to do. My dad recommanded me to his mech so I went there. Now finding my own mech.

I'll be going down to the workshop recommanded by D15Z7 the following week cus I'm too tied up with stuff now. U hv a regular workshop to recommand? The more options the better! [laugh]

Thanks for the info! Looks like our cars are having the same prob. Comes with age I guess.... [:p]

Mine regular workshop is in Yew Tee Industrial. They are not so much into mods. Me always kenna scold by them for trying this trying that..

I have departed by baby on Thursday, very sad as I have driven it for the past 3 and half years. It was really a performance car especially manual.

Because of aging of the car, and wife is expecting the 2nd child, so kuei kuei change car in case other problems pops out.. Compressor, ordinator, shock absorber and the springs are trying to be funny liao.

Edited by Civic92

Aiyo!!! Never tell me!! Should hv hijacked some parts from you...... [sly]

Yeah, the manual version's a pleasure to drive (mine's manual)! But I suspect other than the probs I mentioned above, I might hv to do my power windows and air-con compressor soon..... [:(]

I wonder what else next..... But on the other hand, experiencing and fixing all these probs actually makes me feel 'closer' to my car... [rolleyes] My bank account's complaining like crazy though....... [laugh]

So wah car r u driving now?

Edited by Bleuzone

I was in hurry then to let go then..

Took out my Audio system, then hor, wah, car even lighter and faster...

I DIY my system you see, so, could be some wiring not done properly.

Not much of mods except for the mushroom but it could be too old and the strut bar.

Had replace the car seats and door panels to 95 model thot.(from my brother's scrap car)

Because I had been dismantling my own car for years, so very sad lor.. Just hope that the lucky one will take care of my old car.

Not driving till new VTI is ready, hopefully this Wednesday.

As I stay in Yew Tee, I always goes to the scraped yard to hunt for parts, that will help you to save abit and just pay for the labor to your mech, if you can't handle.

There is one shop in Woodlands Loop, blk forgot liao but they had many Civic parts, new and affordable. I almost buy the rear kantong (set)quoted me at 120 and the surrounding rubber for the door for only 35 i think.

shop name: Biao Zhun, they were last at Sungei kadut then.