F1fan Neutral Newbie October 6, 2004 Share October 6, 2004 anyone knows how much to respray the bonnet (same colour la) ? got some unsightly scratches and marks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armored_Saint Neutral Newbie October 6, 2004 Share October 6, 2004 Probably at most $150.00-$200.00, but have you tried removing those marks? For old/worn/faded paintwork, respraying using original color codes might also result in a dual-toned colors for your car unless the painter mixes and matches the color expertly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched October 6, 2004 Share October 6, 2004 yup, should be roughly 200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 6, 2004 Share October 6, 2004 I understand that re-spraying the whole car the same colour is quite reasonable. Some shops are quoting only $600 +-. At least you won't get two tone after some time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armored_Saint Neutral Newbie October 6, 2004 Share October 6, 2004 Yes...comparing a bonnet respray and a cheap complete respray, one might as well go for the latter. But the worksmanship must be acceptable lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 6, 2004 Share October 6, 2004 Respraying of whole car only $600? I thought it's around the 1-2k range? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 7, 2004 Share October 7, 2004 Respraying of whole car only $600? I thought it's around the 1-2k range? ================================= I got this quote from a spraypaint shop recently as I am thinking of spraying my car. Price is for same colour only. They spray the outside only & not inside and all the little corners. Thing is I got contact from one of the local motoring forums but lost the name & number now. I'm still checking around for quotes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 7, 2004 Share October 7, 2004 I don't mind respraying my car for $600 also.. but how's the quality of the job? Have you seen the cars that's being done up in that shop you got the quote from? Usually respray for a whole car takes about 2 days i guess? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 7, 2004 Share October 7, 2004 Hane not seen their work yet. I can't find the contact but i'm looking around for any shop that quotes for same colour job. I have another but he quote $900. If you find agood lobang, please don't forget to share with me leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streetman Neutral Newbie October 10, 2004 Share October 10, 2004 Had same problem recently....will gladly recommend Chipsmaster at Paya Ubi Industrial Park. Damn frus when bonnet suffered deep scratches by vandals went to above shop,had whole bonnet resprayed and collected within same day! at less than $200. Nice people and job professionally done. Call Andy or Edmund at 96175705 even on Sun night...tell them black matrix recommended you. Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...