Leather seat cleaners to recommend?

Spango

Hi guys! Are there any cheap, easy-to-use and effective leather seat cleaner to recommend? Preferbly can be purchased in most places, and not some ulu-ulu places. Thanks! [sweatdrop]

Go to Woodgrove NTUC to buy Murphy's Oil Soap. Confirm good and cheap. Then for protectant, get Lemon Pledge leather spray. I dunno if Liberty Market in Jurong Pt have Murphy's Oil Soap but Woodgrove NTUC confirm have. BTW, Woodgrove has free parking! sunny.gif

This combo cannot be beaten for the low price and protection. BTW, leather protectors/conditioners keep them oiled and locks in the oil. Most have silicones in them which is not a bad thing.

I got this tip from Web-Cars and most of them recommend Murphy's Oil Soap. If your home has authentic wood flooring (not Pergo) or real wood furniture, oil soap is good as it does not strip the oil out of the wood.

Woodlands. So Woodgrove is near. Thank God for the American community there. Halloween is coming. Must drive past to see their Jack 'O Lanterns displayed outside their house. Very Americana neighborhood.

Oh OK......... one more in Woodlands. For a moment, thought you might be my neighbour as there's 3 Chevy owners where I put up.

Liberty Jurong dun have Murphy's Oil Soap. In fact, the place is like any normal NTUC outlet now with little specialty products. Cold Storage also dun carry this. Bought mine at Market Place Tanglin Mall for $4.95, prob more ex but it's a lot nearer than Woodgrove for me. Thks for yr tip.

BTW, I seems like I cannot find the Lemon Pledge leather spray at normal NTUC outlets and Cold Storage. Looks like I have to pay a visit to Woodgrove one of these days.

I found this Lemon Pledge Leather Spray at Cold Storage Holland V but the parking is hell. I'd rather get from Woodgrove. The free parking is too good to miss.

Woodlands Ave 1. Next to Woodgrove Condo......OK you still don't know where it is.

Come in from SLE via Woodlands Ave 2. Turn left to Woodlands Ave 1. Drive pass the Esso station, viola! Woodgrove.

In www.streetdirectory.com.sg it is listed as Woodgrove Wet Market.

Wow... That's really far away... Are there any product that is more easily available, such as in Petrol Kiosks, or in the major supermarkets? [sweatdrop]

Eh, you driving car leh. SG is really very small if you really do get around in your car. Furthermore, the MSCP there is free parking. Definitely saves you heaps compared to other places.

Dunno if Carrefour has Murphy's Oil Soap but all I know is only Americana influenced stores have Murphy's Oil Soap.

If you dunno how the bottle looks like see below:

www.murphysoilsoap.com

The NTUC there stocks American items. Jello, General Mills cereals (wonder if they are rebadged cereals laugh.gif), American Febreeze and not the sucky local one we have, lots of Faultless spray starch, Bob's Red Mill stone ground whole wheat flour and Gold Medal bread flour and Tide detergent.

Your typical American stuff.

cool ah...

I will drive there and look see if got time.

Really missed those Aussie supermarkets like Coles, BiLo, Woolsworth.

A shopping centre that has the closest resemblence to an Aussie suburb supermarket here has to be Jelita.

Woodvale not Aussie but American will do lah...

[rolleyes]

Cold Storage Holland V has the Lemon Pledge? Must go look see again.

I can cfm Carrefour dun stock Murphy's Oil Soap.

Heheh...am I one of yr early "converts" to Murphy/Lemon Pledge leathercare combo?

Go to Woodgrove NTUC to buy Murphy's Oil Soap. Confirm good and cheap. Then for protectant, get Lemon Pledge leather spray. I dunno if Liberty Market in Jurong Pt have Murphy's Oil Soap but Woodgrove NTUC confirm have. BTW, Woodgrove has free parking! sunny.gif

This combo cannot be beaten for the low price and protection. BTW, leather protectors/conditioners keep them oiled and locks in the oil. Most have silicones in them which is not a bad thing.

I got this tip from Web-Cars and most of them recommend Murphy's Oil Soap. If your home has authentic wood flooring (not Pergo) or real wood furniture, oil soap is good as it does not strip the oil out of the wood.

frm the website seems like its meant for wood leh not leather..?? keke oso can use ah? [shocked] moi using jackspd leather cleaner now... duno if very gd... anyway to tell?

Wood and leather are the same thing. They have oil in them. Strip off the oil with household detergent and there goes its waterproof abilities. Then it will start to dry and crack. Wood and leather very similar in this aspect. That is why oil soap is best for them.

When using oil soap, must wipe with water after or else the soap will stay on the leather and leave some sticky residue. At least it is soap and can clean unlike some silly overpriced auto leather cleaner that is using I don't know what!