Post mortem report: Resonator removal

Genie47

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gifwant to enjoy then must pay money lor.... but sometimes mi get to enjoy without paying....sly.gif

mi also addicted liao....heeee.....everytime very eager to hear my engine roar...

Edited by Yeoman

[reply]Tien,Same here.....noticed that a slight increase in FC.from abt 13km/l~14km/l now ard 11km/l~12km/l but Ride is enjoyable especially when picking up.Wind down the window and can hear the engine roar ...

huh... i current oreadi 10-11 if take out bcomes 9-10!! can drive sports car liao [sweatdrop]

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif blame it on your heavy foot all the time....mi heavy footed during when i need some power...once on,back to normal foot...........laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I believe the FC will normalize. The ECU will learn that there is no more resonator and will adjust. Else, you can do a reset yourself.

Researching on CAI using Honda Civic 92, 93, 94 and 95 SRI or CAI. If can poke the intake tube into the lobang where the filter box goes into would be good. Can put the open pod filter at where the resonator was sited. Secure and then fit a bypass air filter above where the filter box was. Viola! Pure CAI with no engine heat to warm it up. Bypass filter just in case got water go into the open pod.