Genie47 1st Gear October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 OK guys. You know how to do it already. So tell me what has been happening lately. Take your time and run the engine around for the next couple of days. Glad you all like the "induction piss". ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 vely sad i can't make it. frenz afternoon came to my hse. cannot drop by kpo...... so, who went? all remove reasonator? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 3, 2004 Author Share October 3, 2004 (edited) Tien, Yeoman, Nismo Tien learned the easiest thing to do for DIY, plug change. His plugs are almost fried as well. Arah showed up when everyone left. I had a talk with him. Driving the 1.5L SOHC Kalos. Edited October 3, 2004 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 mmm....hope got remedial class next time, so i can join oso. or ask Tien to teach me DIY plug....Tien, ni zai na li?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 my first take (as an auto trans owner): aveo is my first auto, having previously drove quite a few manuals. when i first started driving it around around, i realised auto lacks the "punch" of a manual car, alittle too unexciting for my liking. to start with, i already knew auto trans is like that, but nv did i expect the difference to be so great. since then, i have always been looking out for cheap mods which can add a little bit more "vroom" to the car.... and i think i found the ans today. today, under the guidance of our very own inhouse guru, genie, i removed my aveo resonator. the immediate feel is that the car is now more punchy, the throttle more responsive, and pick up improved slightly. while the lorry behind used to push me when the light turned green, it is no longer the case after the mod - i managed to pick up enough speed so as not to "hog" the lorry behind (without having to step harder on the accelator). the feeling is like i m driving a manaul again, though still slightly short i must admit. nonetheless, i am really happy with what this little and price-less (as in NO NEED MONEY) mod has done for other auto aveo owners, if you want a little more vroom without forking out good hard earned $$, this is definitely a mod you should seriously consider. now, i wonder with the new found , will FC increase? will update again after 1-2 tank run. oh! did i mention the new deep vroom vroom sounds good too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 me here no prob, bro. any time you want, just arrange with me lor. but i dont have the tools though... must go dai-so 1 day to get my self a set. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 heheheee....juz kidding lah,brudder. looking at my milege, dun think i get to change very often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 next time see me at junction, muz let me 3secs headstart before u can step the accelerator, ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 no lah, i dont dare to take on other cars... i m just trying my best not to hog the 3rd lane, if not next time i got to drive on predestrian lane liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 sound so pathetic. ok lah, ok lah...2 secs lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 i am in constant struggle: to hog the 3rd lane and save some petrol money or to waste some money so that the lorry/ bus behind can have some space to show off its powerful engine.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 (edited) mmmm.....i suspect the bus/lorry behind oso remove reasonator..... Edited October 3, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 Sorrry dude but i tot for auto cars removing the resonator box will cause a servere loss of low end torque??? Am i wrong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capricorn Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 Quote OK guys. You know how to do it already. So tell me what has been happening lately. Take your time and run the engine around for the next couple of days. Glad you all like the "induction piss". you mean removed the resonator and join a host to the front as CAI rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo Neutral Newbie October 3, 2004 Share October 3, 2004 (edited) hmm.. removed the resonator with the guidiance of bro genie, and the help of bro tein and bro yeoman... Results.. 1) Bassy induction sound when reving... 2) Got the 'psst psst' sound when rev beyond 5k. machiam BOV. 3) More responsive, both low end and high end. wat can i say.. the best free mod. Edited October 3, 2004 by Nismo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched October 4, 2004 Share October 4, 2004 next time got chance must see what happen to your or genie car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 4, 2004 Author Share October 4, 2004 Nope. The air is taken from the wheel well/arch for the Aveo. This is the location where the resonator is sited. So the air instead of going through a twist of the resonator is now draw the air directly from the wheel well/arch. However, air filter will get dirty fast but no problems. Changing air filter should be done every 10k. FYI even with the resonator, the air filter became very dirty at 10k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie October 4, 2004 Share October 4, 2004 i am afraid you cant see the mod... it's so invisible unless you know what you are looking for! hehehe good also cos then the SA mech probably wont notice the removal and hence wont void warranty ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...