When pumping air into tyre need help!!!

Mazda323

oic..not bad must be a cool ride haha how much u paid?? my current ride thou the outside looks kinda rough the previous owner really take care of the car too change 2 front seats carpeted the whole floor demister also working but recently i spoiled it knoe where can i get it repaired? [sweatdrop]

I paid $14k incl. transfer fee, coe till 11/08. Paid abt $2k above paper value but since car still well-maintained I didn't really bargain. Rear demister I normally leave it alone if it's spoilt, not worth it unless yr rear windscreen really fogs a lot lor. Can ask your mechanic whether can repair or maybe some bro here can help.

oic not a bad deal lah...my ride bought tat time only left 6 mths to go..den heng heng got the $101 coe so my dad renew another 5 yrs...oic hm guess just leave it la anyway left 2 yrs to go [shocked]

haha ya lor...few mths back just change the cd player in the car and the speakers...paid close too $300 for all..ex man...pity my wallet [bigcry]

well my dad did tell the mech to look for 2nd hand one..but he say this model very little left in sg so dun haf...2 yrs ago when the car had an accident the front part dented so my dad thought can get a 2nd hand one and place it over but couldn't find end up went for panel beating...and the result was terrible..ultra poor workman ship

============================

Maybe you should try to source yourself for those parts. Sometimes I know the mechanic lazy to do it so I get it myself & just ask him to install lah. He also happier just to earn the labour charge bcos he don't need go & search & collect the stuff. [thumbsup]

He say sometimes my lobang better & cheaper than his so might as well get it myself lah. [nod]

haha on the picture it looks gd..but u see real life ultra turn off...the paint work i tink is the most terrible car in sg man..my dad diy him self..bought the paint and spray himself...after sparying was cool but it rained on tat day and it turn out to be arrrrgggggg [furious][bigcry] btw the coe will expire in 2 yrs time so no pt so spend $$ to do up la..just a normal ride which can get me from pt a to b can le...

===============================

I'm thinking of doing up my car bcos got 5 years left & considering a paintjob cos got so many dents & scratches now. [:(]

Your dad is giving me ideas [idea] , hahaha. But seriously, not easy to spray car leh. Even the paint is not those cans you buy at DIY shop & got 2K (2nd layer of clear coat) & DIY sure will crack & fade very fast. [thumbsdown]

[thumbsup][/reply]

Wah 13km/l? So far I pumped 3 tanks liao and I only averaging 7.5km/l!! [bigcry][bigcry] Is your engine carburettor type or fuel-injection? I'm on 15" rims with 195/60 tyres, how abt yrs?

I hope not something wrong with my ride but really fc damn siong! [sweatdrop][dizzy][/reply

====================================

If you get 7.5km/l, I think something wrong with your car [thumbsdown] . My frens 3.7 lit Jeep gets about that. [laugh]

Maybe you need to service/overhaul your carb. AT 171 all carb. No injection till next model (big backside one).

Did you do your calculations correctly???

How's the condition of your engine & autobox? Also tires, brakes can also affect your FC.

Your 15" tires not so bad but will affect a little.

Your FC very very bad man. You put SG or MY petrol???

If SG petrol, I don't know how you can tahan or your dad own a petrol station issit??? [:)]

Maybe this sun we meet I can see your car. [shocked]

oic not a bad deal lah...my ride bought tat time only left 6 mths to go..den heng heng got the $101 coe so my dad renew another 5 yrs...oic hm guess just leave it la anyway left 2 yrs to go [shocked]

==============================

You mean your dad renew coe for $50.50 for 5 years. [shocked]

Wah if liddat, I renew for 10 years & with so much savings, can really do up the car swee swee can last for another 20 years. [laugh]

Pity only left 2 yrs. But still can make it nice & run better. 2 yrs is quite a long time also. [rolleyes]

I just pumped last night...did 380km and pumped in 51 ltr...pumped at SG Shell95...

I think next time I go service must highlight to my mechanic...otherwise might as well source for a weber carb! [sly] And yah cannot tahan this kind of fc man damn siong [sweatdrop][bigcry]

I paid $14k incl. transfer fee, coe till 11/08. Paid abt $2k above paper value but since car still well-maintained I didn't really bargain. Rear demister I normally leave it alone if it's spoilt, not worth it unless yr rear windscreen really fogs a lot lor. Can ask your mechanic whether can repair or maybe some bro here can help.

===========================================

Your car quite good price at $14K all in. [thumbsup]

For mazda's demister just check if the connection at the rear w/screen is loose? Or just on a/c & the mist will go away. [nod]

I hardly use the demister at all unless the mist on the outside then no choice & have to use. [:p]

Since it dosen't have an auto off, I always forget to switch it off though. Hahaha. [sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

I just pumped last night...did 380km and pumped in 51 ltr...pumped at SG Shell95...

I think next time I go service must highlight to my mechanic...otherwise might as well source for a weber carb! And yah cannot tahan this kind of fc man damn siong

=============================

Just go buy the carb kit for AT 171 & ask your mech to overhaul the carb.. If he cannot, I recommend my mech to you. All in about $50+ I paid few years back. [thumbsup]

He did for me last time, but you must ask him nicely. Most mech don't like to do this kind of thing. Small $$$ lotsa work & no guarantee everything will be fine later. [sweatdrop]

well my dad did tell the mech to look for 2nd hand one..but he say this model very little left in sg so dun haf...2 yrs ago when the car had an accident the front part dented so my dad thought can get a 2nd hand one and place it over but couldn't find end up went for panel beating...and the result was terrible..ultra poor workman ship

============================

Maybe you should try to source yourself for those parts. Sometimes I know the mechanic lazy to do it so I get it myself & just ask him to install lah. He also happier just to earn the labour charge bcos he don't need go & search & collect the stuff. [thumbsup]

He say sometimes my lobang better & cheaper than his so might as well get it myself lah. [nod]

haha where can i sourch for those parts?? jb? my mech did run to scrape yards in sg but couldn't find any.. [bigcry] sad man

==============================

You mean your dad renew coe for $50.50 for 5 years. [shocked]

Wah if liddat, I renew for 10 years & with so much savings, can really do up the car swee swee can last for another 20 years. [laugh]

Pity only left 2 yrs. But still can make it nice & run better. 2 yrs is quite a long time also. [rolleyes]

no la total my dad paid 9k+ for 5 years itz because got the $101 coe cause is cheaper to renew old cars..coz he said is pass 3 mths coe's average ma..so tat time count 10 yrs coz 19k den tink this old 323 can't tahan so long [laugh] so renew 5 yrs