Akbk Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Just saw the cosmetically enhanced Galant VR at C&C Roadshow at Caltex. Really like the foldeable arrow-winged side mirrors. Any idea, where can I obtain them and roughly how much will it cost. Regretted that I bought my Galant 10 months too early...Cheaper and looking more chio now...sigh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Selespeed156 Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Hi, Dun regret.... its a matter of time and space, not only for buying cars, it happens for a lot of other things too. Like COE, you would not know if the price would be 1K next month... Love the car you have now and you would forget the pain fast. I bought my previous VRG about 3 years ago, lost about 12K all in all, after 6 months of ownership. Overseas posting more important lah.... Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Is this the new VR with rear brake disc as well? where's the place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Call up Poh from Creative Sports. I think costs about 500+..... Ex huh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akbk Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Author Share October 21, 2002 It's basically the VRG in a spruced up body. It comes with 17" rims, front and rear areodynamic bumbers and spoiler, one corner light and fog light in the lower front fender, and the arrow side mirrors . The back wheels are still drum brakes but the one I saw, the drums were painted silver... I think Mit is trying very hard to compete in the mid-size Executive market with the add-ons since they have not released a New Galant for donkey years... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akbk Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Author Share October 21, 2002 Maybe regret was not the right word. I do enjoy owning the Galant but if I only knew there will be a VR version Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akbk Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Author Share October 21, 2002 (edited) Sorry, forgot to mention that it was a Roadshow put up by C&C at Caltex House. The model is available for viewing at their showroom in Leng Kee. Look for Steven Ng if you are interested. He was the salesman for my Galant. Nice guy and accomodating with good atitude. Edited October 21, 2002 by Akbk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Correction: It should be 4 disc brakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akbk Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Author Share October 21, 2002 Thanks. Wow, not cheap... but very tempting...maybe when I get my bonus (hopefully...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Saw the new VR at Leng Kee C&C on Sat. Comes with : 2.0Litre GDI Engine Tiptronic InvecsII transmission Rear disc brakes Carbon fibre dash panels Original Momo airbag steering wheel Full Leather seats Full original VR-4 bodykit Cycle and Carriage selling for $102,988 (3mth non g'teed COE bid or +$1k for g'teed) Think you can get it from one of the PI at Turf City for 99k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akbk Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Author Share October 21, 2002 Oh ya... for got about the Momo Steering Wheel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 If I remember what Yvonne told me this morning (was arranging test drive for Super7), you will have to pay for 4k more to get the Momo steering and something else (forgot liow).... 102k is for the standard VR.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 what do you think of the momo wheel? (evo4/5/6/vr-4) thinking of getting it for my ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 You mean its not included? I asked Coco if they could fit that into the Lancer if I bought it...and yup..she did mention must add another 4k ... but thought it came with the VR as a package I prefer the Evo7 momo millenium airbag wheel ...wonder if they have that instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akbk Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Author Share October 21, 2002 Any Momo Steering Wheel also looks good to me, but not too sure of the costs... The other product is the Momo M1 Rims available at Stamford Tyres.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 What Yvonne told me in that short conversation is that: There are 3 packages for the VR. Basic which cost about 99+k, and 2 other which cost 102k and 106+k. Only the last one will have the Momo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 golly...thats not such a good deal! 4k for the steering wheel heh heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 I called the C&C Spare Parts dept this afternoon to inqury about the Momo steering wheel. The guy answered the phone blur like sotong..... Will check out with the Service Center manager next week when I go for the 12k service. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...