Arkaneslayer Neutral Newbie September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 Quote ... Tailgating is definitely too dangerous! tailgating and roadhogging are flipsides of the same coin. one is considered dangerous and the other is considered inconsiderate. it all depends on whether you are in the car in front or the car at the back ... the fact of the matter is this ... if someone is tailgating you, it also means that you are hogging the road ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 Thats a good one ... where did you get it ?? I would like to have one ... mine used to be Honk !! If you wanna spend the night with ME !! No Strings Attached Until my daughter asked wat the hell that meant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 (edited) i think u r wrong in some way ba, u dun get the real meaning of road hog ba.lets say if its already a v heavy traffic condition and u r travelling at 90km/h or 100km/h and this fella jus come behind you and want you to siam for him? its quite impossible for u to siam when theres r cars much slower travelling on the left lane. and if u speed up somemore, there will be a fella in white hemlet waving to u le. can this be considered road hogging, i suppose NO ba. but can this be consider tailgating, absolutely YES. and i jus hate ppl to tailgate me. when i face these ppl, i will slow down, and when he attempts to overtake me, i speed up. i know its inconsiderate to do this, but come to think, did that fella think of the danger when he tailgate me? Edited September 25, 2004 by Ahdi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 i agree wif u, i will give way when i see ppl coming behind fast and when they are behind me. some ppl might really be in a hurry. if he keeps a safe distance behind me, well if hes too close, i will never give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 just came back from town...when i went out at 4pm+, this "in a hurry" truck tailgate me at center lane (CTE) when im was going at 70kmh-80kmh, well, the traffic was not very pack but not that clear as well...(those who travel CTE toward town know lah...always like that during weekend)....just let him follow lor...push me for about 3mins until he find a lobang at 3rd lane.....after he filter to 3rd lane, he's beside me for quite awhile, then he slowed down due to slow traffic....then came back to my backside again...(BTW, at 3rd lane, he push that taxi in front as well)....after awhile, he went back to 3rd lane and filter out to PIE...wonder what's so urgent.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 haha..truck tailgating u, then would u be considered road hogging?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 hello, got car infront of me leh...if no car, i sure speed up as i have a habit of not having any car around me if possible.....then somemore since when a truck can over take me when i was going at 70-80???.... aiyah, just today having someone else on board.....if not, he wont have a chance to push me at all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 Quote My TarzanBoy all stock lah ... the NOS is a fiction of my imagination only blowing kisses ? hmm.. dun cause me to sway horr.... Imagination ? huh ? cannot be lah... you are always near 3k RPM where else I'm only 2k.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 Quote heh..dun let me see you speeding.. he only speed in NSH with his NOS button. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arkaneslayer Neutral Newbie September 26, 2004 Share September 26, 2004 Quote ...and i jus hate ppl to tailgate me. when i face these ppl, i will slow down, and when he attempts to overtake me, i speed up. i know its inconsiderate to do this, but come to think, did that fella think of the danger when he tailgate me? if u do that u are inviting an accident to happen ... u are also dangerous ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 26, 2004 Share September 26, 2004 but let mi ask u a question then, who in the first place is inviting an accident by tailgating me? can i say after being tailgated for so long ihcange my mind and decided to speed up? overtake all u can ba. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 26, 2004 Share September 26, 2004 err...if u r not in a hurry, why not juz move aside for others? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 26, 2004 Share September 26, 2004 thats wad i always do when cars approach me from behind, i wun hesitate to give way if he keeps a safe distance from me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear September 26, 2004 Share September 26, 2004 Usually, only taxis get the royal treatment from behind by me. On all other occasions, if Lane One is moving too slow, I'll pull to other lanes to get ahead wherever possible, if not then I'll just follow at a safe distance to find a chance to get ahead. No point racing with other drivers. The Renault must have been tailing too closely. Now, when it comes to exit corners, all other cars kindly just "siam" out of my way please Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear September 26, 2004 Share September 26, 2004 Which truck dare to tail you on CTE? Show him yours wings and fly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear September 26, 2004 Share September 26, 2004 colin, what game is that?the pic i mean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear September 26, 2004 Share September 26, 2004 I think it's Ridge Racer for PS2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...