Tailgating is dangerous!

Seth

Well bcos there were a whole line of slower moving cars & trucks on the centre lane & there were also a line of cars in front of me, all going at 100kp/h. It would be difficult to filter into the centre lane & then have to come out again.

Oh ok lah ... that makes more sense wink.gif

& he's trying to intimidate me to give way to him. Why should I even give him a foot to pass.

Thats why I say . personal pride and ego can sometimes be the source of many unnecessary roadside scuffles and middle fingers.

I am just saying ... try giving way and let him go ... believe me , it would be less stressful. wink.gif

You can try this out if you want to intimidate him, which I am sometimes guilty of. laugh.giflaugh.gif

I lower down my window, let the bugger pas and wave him goodbye. Then he goes flying off like NFS Underground into the distance .... then when I see him at a traffic light a few km in front .... I wave again to say hi. I tell you ... that is very intimidating ... to know that he sped off for nothing laugh.giflaugh.gif Best if all is done with a smile thumbsup.gif

haahh bro, "Only idiots tailgate in heavy traffic ... cause they have brains of a monkey."

i always at the left lane tailgating van and lorry leh... cos my van got no bonnet... so hard to gauge the safe following distance... ahahahahah

driving centre told mi that when following behind cars i muz be able to see the bumper or tyres of the car to mantain safe following distance.. ahhahahahahah

lipsrsealed.gif

Eh bro ... you long time no see ah unsure.gif

You van diferent lah ... cannot compare. But safe following distance is the 2 sec rule wat tongue.gif

Judge it by using a road mark ... then count one thousand two thousand ... rolleyes.giftongue.giftongue.gif

ya hor i forget the 2 second rule liao.. ahahahah

i counting down for ORD ... den can get my new car.. ahhaahahah

but hor my case if i count one thousand... 2 thousand... at 60km/h

i will see a new lorrry or van infront of mi.. ahahahaha tatz wat i always encounter..

hahahaha when ever im speeding i will think of ur toyota fast and stupid story... den i will be peacefully back to 60 liao

ahahhaha

wait scarly got one mazda behind mi ... will get freak out ah

ahhhaahah

i also got a FAST AND FURIOUS decal behind man... ahhaha but mine was with " IN CINEMA 7 JULY" ahahahahaha

Exactly like what I said, we are all rushing to work & this bugger comes up behind me & then if I give way to him, where's he going to go. Only to the next car in the line & he do the same thing again???

Like what I said earlier, move left & give way to them, but my situation is different.

Centre lane jammed with trucks & slow vehicles, my lane (lane 1) all moving smoothly at 100km/h. If that guy in such a hurry, OK, follow the proper protocol. Flash, Flash X 2, Flash & horn to get my attention.

If he really need to pass, do it properly. The way he drive, acclerate to my back & stick there. This kind of driver, I just ignore them.

If he gets his kicks this way, all I can say is "GO GET A LIFE BRO". [laugh][laugh][laugh]

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif I NOSed you ?? How could I ??

I probably be waving at you like a madman , whilst throwing kisses inlove.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

hahaha... why not.. your tarzan...shocked.gifsweatdrop.gif

blowing kisses ? hmm.. dun cause me to sway horr....tongue.gif

Tailgating is definitely too dangerous!

[nod][nod] so whenever i see one, i'll try to give way, no point blocking them just to put urself in danger rite? [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

let's curse those bloody tailgater together [furious][laugh]

I lower down my window, let the bugger pas and wave him goodbye. Then he goes flying off like NFS Underground into the distance .... then when I see him at a traffic light a few km in front .... I wave again to say hi. I tell you ... that is very intimidating ... to know that he sped off for nothing laugh.giflaugh.gif Best if all is done with a smile thumbsup.gif

best when u see those trying to zig-zag and get stuck on the left lane one, and u happily past them by and smile at them [laugh][laugh]

anyway, when i see tailgaters, i normally let them pass and...

tadaa~ they'll go ahead and tailgate the cars in front and clear to traffic for you as if you are the mat saleh and they are the TP clearing the way [laugh]

This brings to mind ... if you on Lane 1 is travelling at 100km/h or 100kp/h ... similarly for those on Lane 2 as you mentioned ... at 100km/h or 100 kp/h ... are you overtaking at the same speed? If not, why are you on Lane 1 in the first place;

1. Travelling on the same speed as Lane 2 ?

2. Overtaking vehicles at the same speed ?

3. Doesn't that makes you a road-hogger yourself ?

Weird isn't it? Sorry but it just doesn't makes sense to me that I should be hogging Lane 1 when I myself is travelling on the same speed as Lane 2 or Lane 3.

Ed

I have affixed a custom decal on my rear bumper.

It Reads: "If you can read this, you are really pissing me off." [idea]

I seldom get tailed closely now [;)] .

But seriously, most of the time I just give way as some people may be in a genuine hurry.