Tweeter option for Optra?

Tomasulu

The factory stereo system on the Optra is average to say the least. Just wondering if any of you Optra owners did the tweeter (surround sound per ad) upgrade? Was it $90 well spent?

Haha.. I originally though rear tweeter was there.. must be the sound travel from the main speaker to the tweeter..

Anyway, I sit driver seat, so I dun care behind.. In front got tweeter can liao... HAHAHA

Aiyah.. car for travel, not for listening to hi-fi.. so can hear radio, can hear music, can hear where got traffic jam, can already lah..

Edited by Sotong_kia

I think it's $94 if I'm not wrong.

If you are really interested, go to Chuan Hi-fi. Even my SE told me to go there when I collected my car. Might be cheaper.

hmm, if it is just normal tweeters, then 94 bucks is overpriced. the brochure mentioned something about surround sound effect so i'm thinking it is something special.

I got it installed...

The rear tweeters are quite loud and sound nicer compared to the front tweeters which i cannot heard a damn thing...

Went down to SA to complaint and they actually told me it is working well.... after they turn the sound fader to Front all the way (F5?) then i can heard them..

questiions them.. and the tech actually told me cos the rears are in parrellel connection but the rear are in series???? so hence the weak front???? just hack it and didn't brother about it anymore...

By the way.. anyway to rewire the tweeters to be all in parrellels?