Spango Clutched September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 Hi all Aveo kakis! Which petrol is best for our rides? I've my ride for almost 5 months now, and it has been on Shell 95 since day 1. Was wondering if other brands of petrol may be better? Also, what petrol did SA pump when you took delievery of your ride? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 i'm on Mobil 5000. i'm more on convenience coz directly opp my hse got 1 Mobil. somemore giving 7% discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 u mean e one next to the "something-something" institute? noticed quite a no. of stations offering 7%. any caltex nearby? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 (edited) . i think there's oso 1 caltex along bt merah central.(besides the library) oso giving 7%. Edited September 14, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 roger sir! my ride likes caltex! but difficult to find 7%. now i kno where, can pump when i come down to fetch me wifey.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 my friend said caltex gold Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoman Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 Hi all Aveo kakis! Which petrol is best for our rides? I've my ride for almost 5 months now, and it has been on Shell 95 since day 1. Was wondering if other brands of petrol may be better? Also, what petrol did SA pump when you took delievery of your ride? Shell 95 lor...same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Escaflowne32 Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 me too ... 95 good enough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viz88 Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 SPC 92, OK lah. as mention by the kakis here, but IMO I find engine a bit noisy. SPC 98, is better, but due to the price increase have to use 95 Currently using Caltex 95, giving 10% discount upto end Sep. I found that it is giving me better FC than SPC 98, about 11.5KM/L I feel engine got more power as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 If you are very hard up on saving money RON92 can already but don't go racing with it. Apparently the engine doesn't like it a lot when you revv very hard. But RON92 good for trotting around SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 caltex silver (ron95) can liao. if caltex has bronze (ron92), i probably will go for it! hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 bronze......why you muz always reminds me of Li JiaWei leh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoman Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 bro, u wanna have a game with her not???if not Zhang Xueling can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 (edited) a game of what? i only know Li Jiawei & Fiona Xie. who is zhang xueling anyway? heheheheeee..... Edited September 15, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoman Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 a game of table Banging its table Tennis i meant... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 (edited) obviously your intention is not to play ping pong ball with them... zhang xueling prettier actually. sure you dont want to reconsider? Edited September 15, 2004 by Tien Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 sure? dun bluff me leh.....how come i neber notice her?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...