Luckcent 4th Gear September 21, 2004 Share September 21, 2004 Why TC or SC your car and go thru so much hassle. Just buy a TC or SC car and it is all legal with no hassle. Of course you need more $$$$$. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear September 21, 2004 Share September 21, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie September 21, 2004 Share September 21, 2004 so hv u sort it out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched September 21, 2004 Author Share September 21, 2004 more or less bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched September 21, 2004 Author Share September 21, 2004 you and me both Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched September 21, 2004 Author Share September 21, 2004 well bro, its money that i dont have..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capricorn Neutral Newbie September 21, 2004 Share September 21, 2004 Hey guys, installing a turbo or supercharger for starlet legally is possible. Check out the Hot Stuff magazine about the supercharged Lexus IS200. But even then, would it be as simple as that?? Guru Genie, do we need to change other stuffs if we have such add ons?? You know, once you install the turbo or supercharger you need to change other parts to stabilise the car.....would there be complications?? my dear bros... you wanna TC or SC to pay more juz to do 90-120km/h on SG road??? THink again... my VTEC is already relundant and everytime I pull I have to look front and back for "man in white"...Why pay more? My next ride will be 1.3l and below.. muz not let the Gov make so much.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie September 21, 2004 Share September 21, 2004 urs is a DOHC VTEC? if a sohc vtec..i tink its just a mild more powerful compared to other vtec-less makes unless ur talking abt SOHC VTEC V6 in the odyssey or the accord Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 great! we can share over kopi, k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 Why waste that kind of hard-earned money to mod and then have to worry day and night when will get caught for illegal modding. Its just not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 It'll be much cheaper with less hassles to just get a car which comes already turbocharged. Don't forget about the other upgrades when you dump in a SC or TC..... like upgraded brakes, injectors, fuel pump etc, etc, etc......... then your car handling might need to be improved with the added torque & power..... so you upgrade coilovers, sway bars etc..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 It'll be much cheaper with less hassles to just get a car which comes already turbocharged. Don't forget about the other upgrades when you dump in a SC or TC..... like upgraded brakes, injectors, fuel pump etc, etc, etc......... then your car handling might need to be improved with the added torque & power..... so you upgrade coilovers, sway bars etc..... +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ u r definitely rt! fast car tat can't stop in time is dangerous!!! since na, then enjoy na power lor! tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 Totally agree. Unless your car already TC, then modding to bigger TC, intercoolers etc would be less of a hassle. Besides, unless LTA tears your car apart and they know what they're looking for, how to know what turbo one is running? As lon as your car is allowed with turbo, then having one there is no illegal mah......... Size is another issue lah... Take the price of a basic car nowadays, easily $70K. Then if you spend another $20 to $30K to TC it properly, i.e. with upgraded brakes, proper tuning, strengthed engine parts etc. Might as well buy a car which is already TC. WRX is now slightly above $100K which is not that much more expensive than what one would have paid to punt in a turbo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 heard the famed supercharged IS200 spent $40k on mods. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 If you ask me, it's simply not worth it. Take the $40K to buy into a car that already comes with turbo is much better. As with mods, it is not always full proof. In most cases, there'll be some issues. Somemore, run risk of blowing engine if not tuned properly. Then for those areas which were overlooked, they'll come back & bite you and have to spend more money. Then if the gear box is not strong enough, it'll probably die out early and the same goes for all other parts which'll experience more wear & tear .......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 You also drive Vios? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched September 22, 2004 Author Share September 22, 2004 no bro, i drive a starlet. U me n jiayong same club ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...