Andrianie Neutral Newbie September 16, 2004 Share September 16, 2004 windscreen treatment? how to say to them? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maverick88 Neutral Newbie September 16, 2004 Share September 16, 2004 Actually if you follow the service package you got nothing to argue. Because they said "top up" necessary fluids. Well, it seems that all my fluids is still there except for the coolant. So they add water lor. Now I know all these what "top up fluids' nonsense is just gimmicks. Next time I go to motogard get their synthetic oil and oil filter ($48). Then go for high speed balancing ($25). Change spark plus ($20). All add up to $93. Anyway servicng in spore is just crap just like renovation like that. Small small things they 1 2 charge the sky. Like wat they say labour expensive mah. Nabei mostly the cost go to gahmen tax. Forgot to tell U I wash 4 tyres for $10. My friend said U so Stupid, can buy whole can of tyre spray. Aiya 1st time servicing next time dun 1 liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kitaro75 Neutral Newbie September 16, 2004 Share September 16, 2004 (edited) yup its a new car. sending to tan chong motors. hi you can try this workshop, PROSWIFT. http://www.proswift.com.sg/ they provide very detail and good services. ensure that the car is spick and span before returning to owner too! the price is also very competitive, especially the 0W40 Mobil 1 oil. there is also a reception area where we can rest during servicing, wif drinks and tidbits. best thing is they will collect your car if you are not available to bring your car to them. do check it out Edited September 16, 2004 by Kitaro75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 wowz....i didn't know that u went through bad exp with servicing........sorry man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched September 20, 2004 Author Share September 20, 2004 Sorry for the late reply. Been out of Singapore. Think you just ask them about their windscreen treatment. I dun rmbr how I ask them about it liao. Sorry,mate. I getting old liao. But I do know that the treatment costed S$38.00 and can tahan for a year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie September 21, 2004 Share September 21, 2004 hmmm they sound ok. i'll consider them for my 20k svc, which i predict is due in 2 weeks time. thanks! more money, more money... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kitaro75 Neutral Newbie September 21, 2004 Share September 21, 2004 do let me know if u need any help. As i'm working nearby their wkshop, will try to join u if you are going. cheers! do feel free to contact me at 90463003 Regards, Tham ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...