I have achieved the ultimate! 15km/L

Genie47

Yes I did it but it was calculated based on a between 1/2 to 3/4 tank with 20L fill-up in JB. Just went in ..... hehehehe thanks Saaber. Covered 300km.

The strange thing about this mileage is that I threw away the slow take off and started revving hard to reach cruising speed whenever I got out to the E'way. Whenever I know that after a traffic light is a long stretch non-stop, I will climb up to speed really fast. Use 5th gear when at 60kph.

Another thing is that I started avoiding the KJE to PIE stretch every morning since they closed off Jln Lam Sam and Jln Chi Chau, yes no more rally action bigcry.gif. Been taking Old CCK to Jln Bahar then turn out to PIE.

BTW, do you realize that all the roads starting with "Old" are really nice to drive on? Old Woodlands, Old CCK, Old Jurong. Any other old roads I have failed to mention? smile.gif

I managed 14.03km/l last sunday (calculation after using 3/4 tank on RON95, auto trans) thumbsup.gif

nv change driving style so i figured "less-new car" probably has better FC (my ODO=10k km) tongue.gif

Yes I did it but it was calculated based on a between 1/2 to 3/4 tank with 20L fill-up in JB. Just went in ..... hehehehe thanks Saaber. Covered 300km.

This is still a range that they will justlet you pass. I use this range too laugh.gif Your FC same as mine oredi. thumbsup.gif

The strange thing about this mileage is that I threw away the slow take off and started revving hard to reach cruising speed whenever I got out to the E'way. Whenever I know that after a traffic light is a long stretch non-stop, I will climb up to speed really fast. Use 5th gear when at 60kph.

This is my driving style as well ... you are learning fast bro thumbsup.gif

Thats why I rev to 3000 rpm for each lower gear change just to get up to 5th gear asap wink.gif

Edited by Hitman

I skip. I rev using 3rd to reach any speed greater than 60 and move to 5th. Sometimes, just wack on 2nd to reach above 60 then move to 5th. Always near rev cut at 6.5kRPM.

Wife very terrified of this driving style. laugh.gif

Yes, actually once past max torque for the RPM, the car hardly can accelerate. For the F14D3-G, the max torque peaks out at 3.4kRPM the VGIS kicks in only around 4.8kRPM to burn more gas than you ever comfortable with.

yes, still the same old (or is it still new?) aveo with z-stab as the only aftermkt addon. 10km+ when first gotten the car, then slowly improved until yesterday, 14km/l wink.gif

ok, i painted the calipers red, maybe that helps too? laugh.gif

[replyThe strange thing about this mileage is that I threw away the slow take off and started revving hard to reach cruising speed whenever I got out to the E'way.

[/reply]

Yup, noticed the same thing. I tried revving hard on my last tank of petrol, thot just to give the engine some excercise but hv noticed that FC seems to improve compared to slow & steady pick up [shocked][dizzy] what gives? [confused]

I also dun know ... I've been driving like that as long as I can remember and my FC is always good. I mean ... for my car , it makes no sense to change gears at 2000 rpm ... the whole car would shake and vibrate like mad. I do 4000 rpm changes .... my fuel consumption better than when I change gear at 2500 rpm laugh.gif

borrow? then when you paying me back? hahaha laugh.gif

i am done spraying so you can have it, no worries. maybe half or slightly lesser than a bottle left, should be good for spraying a pair. it's matt red clour (not those glossy finish paint) though, if you dont mind.

when you want it? put time and place lah. best at night lah.

gaurantee you can get 15km/l after painting laugh.gif

hahahaha!!! mine is original rim lah, brudder. not sports rim.

paint liao....cover up.....LPPL. [:|]

macam lacy underwear.....wear so nice, but people cannot see. [rolleyes]

no use.....muahahaha!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

but if u dun want, can give me....i paint my toilet bowl red color. [rolleyes][laugh]

Edited by Ah_veo

lacy undies different lah. others cant see but the wearer can feel it mah... sexy tongue.gif

it's VHT paint lah bro, dont waste on your toilet bowl (unless your toilet also got steamy action...). i will give it to others who are interested then wink.gif