Redz Clutched September 13, 2004 Share September 13, 2004 anywhere that provided this service and how much will it cost? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 13, 2004 Share September 13, 2004 Why would you indulge on a practice that is deemed obsolete? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie September 13, 2004 Share September 13, 2004 Maybe he's an old timer juz like us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arkaneslayer Neutral Newbie September 13, 2004 Share September 13, 2004 why izzit obsolete? nobody steals windscreens anymore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 13, 2004 Share September 13, 2004 People change windscreens and even rear hatch doors. My old Starlet is an example. The rear hatch windshield has a number different from the car's plate. The windshield must have broke or something and a previous owner changed it. So what now? Arrest me for having a stolen car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched September 14, 2004 Author Share September 14, 2004 izit obsolete? din noe that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched September 14, 2004 Author Share September 14, 2004 old timer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched September 14, 2004 Author Share September 14, 2004 People change windscreens and even rear hatch doors. My old Starlet is an example. The rear hatch windshield has a number different from the car's plate. The windshield must have broke or something and a previous owner changed it. So what now? Arrest me for having a stolen car? ya hor, it does makes sense!! doesnt do as much!! tot it was supposed to be for security reasons...but hey... it sounds so stupid now!! i remember when they started this, most cars go and did them immediately... how this ppl getting psycho'ed' so easily!! and now... is the hdb windows thing...everybody rushing to have it fix!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 Is there anyway to remove them ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 (edited) Quote anywhere that provided this service and how much will it cost? Understand that you go JB quite often. You can get it done at Mega Champion opposite Tm Sentosa. I did mine there. I try not to go there often, coz the auntie very solid ... SUPER SOLID UPSELL SALESLADY ! Install something for 1hr, you end up staying another hr And my license plate etching was done there via her upsell Edited September 14, 2004 by Andrewkb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 got an easier way: paste a decal over the number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 Yah lah ... because was thinking of changing license plate ... well, this deters me, so I can save some $ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 Be like Rally driver. Decal name on your rear passenger sidelight and your co-drivers name on his/her side rear passenger sidelight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched September 15, 2004 Author Share September 15, 2004 SUPER SOLID UPSELL SALESLADY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched September 15, 2004 Author Share September 15, 2004 paste a decal over the number what a way to cover it up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched September 15, 2004 Author Share September 15, 2004 Be like Rally driver. Decal name on your rear passenger sidelight and your co-drivers name on his/her side rear passenger sidelight this one more solid... soon everybody will noe ur name Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 Scare people Put T Makkinnen or C Loeb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 sometimes low tech works best. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...