Pajerokid Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 Hi guys!!. Just joined the forums today and thirsty for some information. Hope u guys can help. I just placed a deposit for a Pajero Mini XR. ( No turbo) and gettin my ride next week. Any Pajero Mini drivers out there that can share with me info like : Fuel Consumption, where to go for servicing, what are the things to look out for when collecting my car, how to make the car look nicer.. heehee where to get accessories. etc etc Thanks and any info is greatly appreciated.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 Welcomt to MCF the crazy car forumn. Be patient those owners of this PAJ mini will be coming back to you soon. Cheers. Also do attend our meetup and you can get the info from the folders, oops talking about meetups, did not attend for a long time liao....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Denyse Neutral Newbie September 12, 2004 Share September 12, 2004 Hi, am new in this forum too but have owned a PM XRII for more than 2 years. Is your PM manual or auto? Mine is manual, fuel comsumption is abt 14km/Lt, supposedly to be quite good according to other PM owners. Auto one supposedly to have higher fuel consumption. As for accessories, one set back abt this car is original accessories from C & C are pretty expensive and not easily available (have to order from Jap). But you may check out the PRO-RV shop at Serangoon Shopping Centre, it specialises in SUV's accessories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pajerokid Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Author Share September 14, 2004 (edited) Hi Denyse, Thanks for info. Just out of curiosity, did your Pajer mini XR come with the rear spoiler? Or is it only available in the turbo version. Coz mine does not have the spoiler. Salesman claims that original XR doesn't come with spoiler... true? Oh.. mine is Manual.. Edited September 14, 2004 by Pajerokid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peewee Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 (edited) Yup, only the VRII has the spoiler...nice hor, esp in white. Oh btw, how much did u paid for your XRII? Like quite hard to find one nowadays. Edited September 14, 2004 by Peewee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Denyse Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 It's true that only VR II has the rear spoiler. I bought mine from a guy in the Jeepnation forum for $150. U can try the scrap yard though since quite a nos of PM drivers scrapped their cars. I just removed my Catalytic convertor recently, it seems to help a little in fuel consumption. You may want to consider that. Btw, how old is your PM? Mine is Sep 98, bought it in Apr 2002 for 50K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pajerokid Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Author Share September 15, 2004 I got mine for $24,500.. ($2k above paper value) It's registered in Jan 98. Parf value $9,800. I calculated depreciation about $4,300 per annum. Good buy? I asked the salesman to do a new paint job and new leather seats at $1,400/- The only thing i worry about is the number of ownership as it has 4 transfers.. *sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Denyse Neutral Newbie September 15, 2004 Share September 15, 2004 It's a good buy, mine was at $6,250 per annum. Very expensive. You bought the car from Car Story, right? Mine din come with leather seats and sport rims. Got it done myself. Leather seats @ $1,800 from Tomo but must say that the leather is really good. Why worry about the nos. of ownership? Dun intend to drive it for long? I'm hoping to drive mine till its COE expired. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pajerokid Neutral Newbie September 16, 2004 Author Share September 16, 2004 Oh no, its not from car story. although i saw their advertisements they have a lot for sale. I got mine from a car dealer in AML building. Caught my attention as i find that the price is very good. Wow Tomo leather expensive leh. Hey have u drove into Malaysia with your paj before? I was thinking of driving up to Genting leh... Dunno can go up the hill or not.. heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched September 16, 2004 Share September 16, 2004 Hi, am new in this forum too but have owned a PM XRII for more than 2 years. Is your PM manual or auto? Mine is manual, fuel comsumption is abt 14km/Lt, supposedly to be quite good according to other PM owners. Auto one supposedly to have higher fuel consumption. As for accessories, one set back abt this car is original accessories from C & C are pretty expensive and not easily available (have to order from Jap). But you may check out the PRO-RV shop at Serangoon Shopping Centre, it specialises in SUV's accessories. Pro-Rv has shifted to Paya Ubi already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pajerokid Neutral Newbie September 16, 2004 Author Share September 16, 2004 Where?? can gimme a contact number or address?? was thinking of going down to Serangoon this weekend to take a look. Thanks for info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Denyse Neutral Newbie September 16, 2004 Share September 16, 2004 I only drove to JB. But ever came across a PM XR's website, the owner said that he has brought his car up to Genting. Maybe u can try it out at the Vigilante Road at Kent Ridge first, the slope is super steep too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched September 16, 2004 Share September 16, 2004 www.pro-rv.com.sg Address and promotions etc. are there ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...