What's the effect of changing the muffler?

Trinitronics

more fuel consumption if you dont get the correct muffler.....of course our favourite riders with the white helmets will love you.....its $500 out of your pocket for non stock mufflers..... [dizzy] ....of course if you do get the correct one....your car's top speed will be better.

is it true that u will only feel the effect if drive above 3000 rmp ? if normal driving always drive around 2500-2800 rmp range, any use to change muffler ?

effect?? immediately you get poorer by a few hundred bucks lor... [laugh] secondary effect will be garment stop you on the road then you will be again poorer by a few hunderd bucks lor....possible effect is your neighbour will know what time you are home lor....maybe also shell's yr end P&L looks very rosy....most beneficial effect...humm....you maybe see that you can finally slowly overtake a school bus with the ah long pattern driver and kids waving at you when you drive pass.... [laugh][laugh][laugh][lipsrsealed]

changed mine to a Remus straight thru one and lost all low end torque, plus extremely noisy [:(]

switched to a "universal" one, gained back some lost torque at lower rpm but couldn't remember stock's better or not [:/]

oh, both weren't LTA approved as i wasn't willing to pay the premium for that certificate.

2001 Nissan Sunny [;)] Always Underpowered

Dun do illegal mods lah .. why dun u try those power boosters like capsule , broquet etc etc . [nod]

Edited by Remygenn

Hi guys may i know what's the effect of changing the muffler?

Effect on wallet is $500 fine, if kena caught. Effect on emotion is you get weary and nervous, everytime u see a TP. lol!!