Staloy Neutral Newbie June 18, 2002 Share June 18, 2002 oh.. forget to clarify. when bi-xenons lah.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie June 18, 2002 Author Share June 18, 2002 Yup in office now....I got the Xenon lobang already. Just lemme know if U want a set Does it mean that if you fit the Xenons, your high beam is gone? Depends, if U're using H4 with dual filament (for high and low respectively) then U'll lose the high beam. For headlamps like my brick with double H7 bulbs, I can upgrade the main beam to Xenon and leave the high beam Halogen (H7) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie June 18, 2002 Author Share June 18, 2002 Oh, bi-xenons....sure! Will keep MCF updated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 18, 2002 Share June 18, 2002 Yup in office now....I got the Xenon lobang already. Just lemme know if U want a set Does it mean that if you fit the Xenons, your high beam is gone? Depends, if U're using H4 with dual filament (for high and low respectively) then U'll lose the high beam. For headlamps like my brick with double H7 bulbs, I can upgrade the main beam to Xenon and leave the high beam Halogen (H7) Oic, not too sure about that...*burst bubble* Just wondering.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie June 18, 2002 Author Share June 18, 2002 Unless the aftermarket Bi-Xenons become affordable then we can all have Xenon main and high beams! By 2010 perhaps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 18, 2002 Share June 18, 2002 Unless the aftermarket Bi-Xenons become affordable then we can all have Xenon main and high beams! By 2010 perhaps? By 2010, i would already have a car that comes standard with that! It could fly as well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 18, 2002 Share June 18, 2002 Hi TB, I did find some supplier for after market bi-xenon for H4, high & low beam but these are all mainly based in the US costing around US$ 560.00, excluding shipping. Too ex for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie June 18, 2002 Author Share June 18, 2002 That's expensive even for Bi-xenon, but I noticed the US Xenon kits are much more ex compared to ours although the ballast is the same philips or hella brands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 18, 2002 Share June 18, 2002 Ya lor! maybe these ballast, even though Philip or Hella, could be made in Asia where the production cost is much lower than in Europe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie June 18, 2002 Author Share June 18, 2002 (edited) Most are from Taiwan or Korean production although Euro company, still got QC standards so who's complaining right? However the price must be right to start with Edited June 18, 2002 by Turbobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onyx60 Neutral Newbie February 28, 2003 Share February 28, 2003 Hi Im actually quite interested in getting a set of bi-xenons for my s60 but SM juz doesnt carry them...u know of any factory bi-xenons? and how much do they cost? are those after market ones any good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie February 28, 2003 Author Share February 28, 2003 Most Volvos have two separate bulbs for low and high beam so aftermarket addons are fine, just the reflectors for normal halogens don't match with HID lights. Aftermarket HID can be gotten for about $500 a set (1 pair), made in Korea type. We had one set installed in a 850 and another in S70, the lenses are not perfect for HID but the increased intensity is bagus! If you're interested, I can arrange the HID set for you. (must check stock first ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thrawn Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 Hi all, I'm new here, this is my first posting. My S60's arriving very soon. Next month's shipment will come with bi-xenon, but they're S$10-12k higher (comes with some other new stuff as well). was told that it was only available factory-fitted. i wont exactly fooling around with the warranty, just interested to know whether any of these mods, esp bi-xenon lights, are doable outside of the agents for s60. understand that they need the software for every single stupid things that we add to the car, whenever it is connected to the electrical circuit. anyone here managed to do it outside of SM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zany Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 Xenon lights really make difference for driving at night. Thankfully the car I bought came with stock xenon lights. Was thinking about the S60 for sometime though. But leather seats also must pay extra rite? Cannot afford. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arkaneslayer Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 i find singapore already quite bright with its street lamps - why would anyone want brighter headlights. even with the headlights off - it is still possible to see quite well. if you are driving regularly on roads like tampines road or the NS highway then i can understand the need but i am sure most folks will be driving in the normally lit streets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zany Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 In normal fine weather, the street lights are ok, but when it rains cats and dogs, the extra brightness actually helps. Also in dimly lit multi-storey carparks. Depending on where the beams are "aimed", it may or may not be a nuisance to other road users. I do find the xenon lights of the Rx300 positioned quite high up and bright even with my anti-dazzle rear view mirror. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie May 23, 2003 Share May 23, 2003 Hi Welcome to MCF. Hope you enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you at our meet up soon. Information of the meet up can be found in http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?forum=19; ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...