Compatibility Question

Porker

I'm thinking of getting an MX5 next year but I don't know if it suits me. I'm 1.78m tall and pretty big cos I gym alot (into bodybuilding). Question --> Not compatible for my size? Will I look gay in it? James Lye drives one and he looks ok. He's pretty well built as well. Give me your honest opinion. Thanks.

"...Will I look gay in it?..."

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif dem solid question. thumbsup.gif james lye is metrosexual so oredi look half gay loh.

u may not be able to see out of it as yr line of sight is blocked by the top of the windscreen. and dunno if the open top got 2 bulges for the heads or not.

Actually I don't really care what other people say but still I wanna know if I'll look gay in it... You get what I mean right?

Yeah the size thing is one big issue. I've never driven one before but have sat in one. The cabin is really small but I like it because its a drop top, FR and is pretty affordable. Any 1.8l model in Singapore? I called up Mazda and they told me its not available [confused]

Gay ?? shocked.gifshocked.gif

My oh my .... I thought the MX5 is a lady killer of a car , didnt know it has now degenerated into a gay car crazy.gif

Wats makes you think that my brudder ?? dizzy.gif

No lah ... I am also 1.78 m and drive my buddy's MX5 with no problem lah wink.gif

I cannot tahan his suspension only ... lowered till siao dizzy.gif

I'm getting mixed reviews from different people. I'm pretty big size wise. How to let u guys visualize? Quite difficult... Doesn't it look funny if a big man were to drive a small car? Yes? No? I really do like it leh [dizzy]

i drove a fren's one b4. found it incredibly tight and difficult to see out of. sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Soya

No lah ... where got this trait one ?? dizzy.gif

Like that I skinny ... cannot drive Lexus SUV .... cause small man drive big car dizzy.gif

Dun worry lah .... I think you are taking it overboard unsure.gif For all you know .... chicks would be lining up to get a ride from your car .... and from you laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

then just get it lah! car wont make a man looks gay... only perfectly matached clothes and a "broken wrist" will wink.gif

Makes me feel better... I think I'll go and book a test drive next year! hehehe.... Anyway, I don't drive it for chicks. Takes up too much time! I have better things to do! hehehe... [laugh]