Adrianli Hypersonic December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 Look here for affordable servicing : http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...servicing\ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 On 12/10/2009 at 10:57 PM, Yeobh said: For your requirements may I suggest you try to rent a working space and tools from a friendly workshop. Hopefully this will solve yr labour charge problem and at the sametime you can hone your skill in service/ repair works. I understand this practice is well accepted by some DIY weekend mechanics in Scandivania countries. Frankly these people who rent a space to work are hard core DIYers all out not to save money but to enjoy thier love to servicing, repairing and modifying thier rides. It's a Hobby Yes it's not all about saving money cos how much can you save really. Buying all the parts for servicing is already more then a hundred bucks. It's more of the love for your car and a hobby. It's there even workshop willing o rent out their little space to you especially in sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 On 12/11/2009 at 12:44 AM, Adrianli said: Look here for affordable servicing : http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...servicing\ Hi adrianli, thanks alot. I will go down there today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 On 12/10/2009 at 10:57 PM, Yeobh said: For your requirements may I suggest you try to rent a working space and tools from a friendly workshop. Hopefully this will solve yr labour charge problem and at the sametime you can hone your skill in service/ repair works. I understand this practice is well accepted by some DIY weekend mechanics in Scandivania countries. Frankly these people who rent a space to work are hard core DIYers all out not to save money but to enjoy thier love to servicing, repairing and modifying thier rides. It's a Hobby i wish SG had these kinda workshops... my present work shop i also do myself... even oil change... the boss thinks i'm mad... i pay same price but do most of the work myself... haha... actually i just need a easy car jack and place to dispose the used oil... when i was riding last time, i always change my own engine oil... and dispose the oil in an empty container and throw in the dustbins... now i feel so guilty... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 On 12/11/2009 at 1:32 AM, Ken4555 said: i wish SG had these kinda workshops... my present work shop i also do myself... even oil change... the boss thinks i'm mad... i pay same price but do most of the work myself... haha... actually i just need a easy car jack and place to dispose the used oil... when i was riding last time, i always change my own engine oil... and dispose the oil in an empty container and throw in the dustbins... now i feel so guilty... u mean u dispose the oil into dustbins? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michiko Neutral Newbie December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 Hi you can try out this workshop for servicing AutoPlus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 i think its a hefty fine if caught... i was still in school then... dont know how to think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevy_Lene Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Hi Anyone know of any car service workshop in JB that is reliable and reasonable in price? My car's aircon compressor unit broke down and learnt that it would be cheaper to get it done in JB. Thanks in advance! Lene Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 electronics and aircon i would suggest SG better... go source for a better deal lah... so many ard... do in malaysia... risk so much... if spoilt? if not up tp expectation? just my thoughts.. :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brick Neutral Newbie December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Serviced my car today for 35k. Brought own oil and oil filter. Workshop charge: - 4xspark plug 5.50 ea - Brake fluid 2 bottle $9 ea - labour charge for oil chg : $15 - labour charge for brake fluid flush and brake service: $35 Total: $90 Reasonable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 On 12/22/2009 at 9:38 AM, Brick said: Serviced my car today for 35k. Brought own oil and oil filter. Workshop charge: - 4xspark plug 5.50 ea - Brake fluid 2 bottle $9 ea - labour charge for oil chg : $15 - labour charge for brake fluid flush and brake service: $35 Total: $90 Reasonable? How come your sparks plug so cheap? $90 seem to be quite reasonable? Btw wht your ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Earlier on this month, i went for my 50K at C&C. Kaoz, super expensive !! $600++ standard servicing like change EO, oil filter, engine & coolant flush, engine treatment, front set of brakepad and etc++. I think i tio carrot deep deep !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brick Neutral Newbie December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 On 12/22/2009 at 12:16 PM, Dscheng said: How come your sparks plug so cheap? $90 seem to be quite reasonable? Btw wht your ride? I think it's normal copper plugs...driving lancer cs3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 On 12/22/2009 at 12:18 PM, Dscheng said: Earlier on this month, i went for my 50K at C&C. Kaoz, super expensive !! $600++ standard servicing like change EO, oil filter, engine & coolant flush, engine treatment, front set of brakepad and etc++. I think i tio carrot deep deep !! wow..wat oil they use sia..?i do admit the above changes are expensive...but not THAT expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjcz7782 Neutral Newbie December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 Hi bro.. new to this forum.. how many of you drivers are using 3rd party warranty company ( they have a group of private workshops covered under this warranty).. i mean warranty external company.. not the distributor or dealer workshop.. bought a 2nd hand car and include a 3rd party warranty as the car is no longer warranty by its dealer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eskimo Neutral Newbie December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 Are you referring to TWM warranty ? If yes, I am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjcz7782 Neutral Newbie December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 On 12/24/2009 at 4:56 PM, Eskimo said: Are you referring to TWM warranty ? If yes, I am. how is the service of their workshops? is it good? which one did u go to.. i saw the major group is the comfort one.. is the servicing pricing reasonable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acevin Clutched December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 On 12/24/2009 at 4:56 PM, Eskimo said: Are you referring to TWM warranty ? If yes, I am. My PI car also under TMW.. Any good workshop under their list of workshops?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...