Workshop to recommend for servicing ?

Toyota22

Is Autobac good? I had mine previous one at ComfortAutomotive but they use SPC engine oil. Like to use some other brand the next servicing. So anyone has any recemmendation ?

Thanks

Edited by Admin

Why not give other workshop a try.....

What are you looking for ? Value for money or service ?

I dun go to Autobacc cos those fella look like damn blur to me man......and I have heard horror stories about them liao...so me not taking chance with them.

You can try the following

Racy Auto

360 Changi Road

Tel : 6342 1793

Look for Heng or Ken

Verdict : Not much of a workshop but workmanship is acceptable and reliable. I have been using them for the past 10 years.

Auto Dynamac

Blk 3019A Ubi Road 1

#01-28

Tel : 6745 9702

Look for Raymond

Verdict : Nice workshop and fully equipped. Friendly boss helps and competent mechanics. Price reasonable.

Try Ah Lin at Blk 29, Sin Ming Ind Estate, #01-215. Tel: 4563710.

He's a no nonsense type mechanic, very experience with repairs and maintenance but does not do mod jobs. [;)]

This is a rather interesting topic, since that are so many parts lobang on the forum but we still need a good workshop or mechanic to put them in. Ultimately, we do not want to save on the peanuts and yet have multiple failures cause the maintenance guy couldn't do a proper job.

On a separate note, I do not have any good reference to offer but definately welcome reliable suggestions. [:)][;)]

Scat,

Well, like myself who DIY most of the time I've got no mech in particular that I go to for maintenance. Only a couple that I go to if I need heavy duty tools (i.e. air wrench, spring compressors).

U have a regular mechanic that U go to?

Cheers!

My ideal here is that if there is any workshop that you can send your car for servicing, have a llok at what he did and maybe you can ask him some questions about car stuff. I don't like the feeling that you send the car for servicing, wait in somewhere else and not sure about what he did you your car. I like to learn more like what maintance shall be done etc.

Well if U have time to hang around the workshop while the mech work, then Ah Lin will be the mech for U. He is one man show so does one car at a time, he doesn't mind the owner staying to watch.

Hi! there, Toyota22,

I've used a few w/shops in SG, I know what needs to be done, I know what the mechanic should do, I know how he should do it. The last time I used one, they have to apologise to me for a few hours and later to my brother too when they screw-up a very simple thing. Mind you, I was with my car for all the time it was there, as I've never used them before.

I'd have to stick to my mechanic in JB or KL, unless I cannot drive over the causeway.

Rgds

Paul Yong

Well if U have time to hang around the workshop while the mech work, then Ah Lin will be the mech for U. He is one man show so does one car at a time, he doesn't mind the owner staying to watch.

Does Lin do other servicing like change transmission oil ?

Toyota22,

If you really have such fear or getting a lousy mechanic.. I suggest you go back to your agent for servicing.

For myself i uses TRD parts.. therefore I have to go to a aftermarket mech

Ah Lin can change transmission oil but cannot flush as he does not have the machine.

If U need a transmission flush, try BVO over at Blk 15 Sin Ming. Look for Bernard.

Thanks for the reference but can I quote your name for a good bargain?

Why not give other workshop a try.....

What are you looking for ? Value for money or service ?

I dun go to Autobacc cos those fella look like damn blur to me man......and I have heard horror stories about them liao...so me not taking chance with them.

You can try the following

Racy Auto

360 Changi Road

Tel : 6342 1793

Look for Heng or Ken

Verdict : Not much of a workshop but workmanship is acceptable and reliable. I have been using them for the past 10 years.

Auto Dynamac

Blk 3019A Ubi Road 1

#01-28

Tel : 6745 9702

Look for Raymond

Verdict : Nice workshop and fully equipped. Friendly boss helps and competent mechanics. Price reasonable.

Okay brudder, try calling JEFFREY YEE at 482 0166.

I cannot remember his shop's name. Just call for him.

No point mentioning my name becoz I have not visited him for at least 2 years liao.

Cheap (reasonable) prices and excellent workmanship.

Yah, i know Raymond from Auto Dynamix as well.... very nice guy.... he's driving the same car as me, Toyota Corona 1.6GLi and 17" rim so nice...... but his is mod till dunno what liao..... just ask him to open bonnet.. and u'll have a nice time asking him.....

Thanks for the reference.

I have tried Ah Lin from Sin Ming. Good rates and friendly. Old hand at the autos however did claimed that nowadays with so much electronics in the car at times it may be dangerous to mod, respectively. However, saying that he will attempt all other mods as long as he knows it will be safe.