S2077s 1st Gear August 26, 2004 Share August 26, 2004 Anyone knoe who is good with fitting wheel spacers here? Or perhaps in JB? I am looking for those hub centric ones and preferably with adaptors or seperate build in studs to fasten your wheels to the spacer, den the spacer to the hub. Anyone fitted and knows how much? I am currently using those lousy 5mm spacers without hub centri rings. I know its not good, dats why i only dare put it on the rear wheels but not the front driving wheels. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie August 27, 2004 Share August 27, 2004 Question, why do you need to do that? Offset problems? Increase wheel track? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 27, 2004 Share August 27, 2004 Whatever you want to add to the wheel base, the wheels must be covered by the mudguards, LTA regulations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2077s 1st Gear August 28, 2004 Author Share August 28, 2004 I wan the wheels to flush completely with the wheel well. Currently it sits too deep inside. Still can come out about 10mm or so for the full flsuh effect.I intend to roll the lips to minimise the offset allowable. Not so much for the wheel track as i dun drive dat hard nor go to the track often. Jus wan some cosmetic effects here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasulu Neutral Newbie August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 drive along jalan besar, after the curry rice place you will see a tire shop with lots of revolving lights. you can't miss it if you try. speak with ah boy, he can help you with the spacers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2077s 1st Gear August 28, 2004 Author Share August 28, 2004 k thanks. I will go look ard. But i think there are a few tyre shops along that stretch. What curry rice shop are u toking about? I hardly go there leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 The previous ride that I had was a mini. The previous owner put in thos wheel nuts extended which they called it spacers. These are no good cos it will affect your wish bobe cross member to sag in time to come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 heard it oso give rise to wheel balancing problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 Not so much on wheel balancing but it caused the tyres to wear off at the inside like the camber has become too negative. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasulu Neutral Newbie August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 the tire shop is right before desker road if that helps. the curry rice stall is at the junction you'd turn right into if you wanna go mustafa. kitchener road i think. you really can't miss it, it is on the right if you are driving along jalan besah. lots of yellow revolving lights. i had 2.5" spacers for the rear and 1.5" for the front. looks nice but if go for thinner ones if you wanna avoid having to do wheel balancing every now and then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2077s 1st Gear August 28, 2004 Author Share August 28, 2004 woah.... 2.5' and 1.5' cool. These sorta dimensions seems to be for Porsches and all! Seen them advertised on Ebay! Can reveal your ride? So i suppose this shop u are toking about carry a range of spacers? ANy idea how much would a pair of 8mm and 15mm spacers cost? Really hope to be able to get them at an affordable and reasonable price. Btw, thanks for the info bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasulu Neutral Newbie August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 (edited) ask for ah boy and let him know what you want... he will get them custom made for your car. the spacers are made entirely of aluminum so the price will depend on how thick you want them. best is you talk to him yourself. i even got him to make me spacers for the dampers so the suv looks taller. they were for a toyota harrier i owned. Edited August 28, 2004 by Tomasulu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 Are you referring to the same ah boy that sells motorbike parts? At Jalan Besar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasulu Neutral Newbie August 29, 2004 Share August 29, 2004 nah, it's the ah boy who owns the tire shop not motorcycle shop. one thing good about doing business with ah boy is he opens 7 days a week and usually all the way till midnight at least. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2077s 1st Gear September 1, 2004 Author Share September 1, 2004 alamak...went down yesterday but ah boy out of town. Wont be bakc until next week. The other shop assistants dun really know anything about spacers leh. Ask them also cannot gimme any answer. Since we are discussing this. Anyone knows whats the minimum thickness for those hub-centric spacers with adaptor? Since u need to screw the spacer to the hub and den the wheel to the spacer, i figure it has to be at least 10mm++ to accomodate the built-in bolts right?? What kind of prices do u think is reasonable for such spacers?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2077s 1st Gear September 11, 2004 Author Share September 11, 2004 anybody know??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasulu Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 dude, you haven't gone back to the shop? think you will need someone to custom mill the spacers for ya. other than the one at jalan bersah, i didn't find any tire shop that sells spacers or willing to do that for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2077s 1st Gear September 11, 2004 Author Share September 11, 2004 I did....but he was not in again. Called him also but he said need to take a look at the car first. Need to find time to go down again lah. How much did you pay for all that customised milling??? Is it possible to go below 100bucks for a pair? I've seen online those custom fabricated for my car and its retailing USD50-80. But to include shipping will prob cost a bomb by den. I also wanna add another 5-8mm for my front wheels...but I am apprehensive about using my front drive tyres on spacers without hub support.....dun think it is a very good and secure idea. Any solutions? Btw... are they able to roll the fenders for ya?? I think if the wheels protrude out by the dimensions i want it may not only rub the fenders but also part of the rear bumper bodykit. hmmm.... headache. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...