Tyre pressure question.

Bluefreud

All these factors are inter-related. The engine capacity will also determine the wt of the car. That is why between one make to another, they may be some slight difference in tire pressure recommendation for the same rim/rubber combination.

That's the maximum pressure you tire can take. You ride will be very hard if pump to this psi. Usually the factory recommended lable is find at the fuel cap cover or on the b-pillar when you open the driver side door.

Common practice are between 29psi to 36 psi. nod.gif

stole this thread for just this once... wont happen again hor. sorry sorry.

which 1 is the B pillar? also saw what B pillar, C pillar, etc. what r they? A,B,C,D, E cup size i know... sweatdrop.gif

A pillar = front windscreen side pillar, B pillar = pillar between front & rear door, C pillar = after rear door.

that's a wee bit of generalisation. engine capacity does not determine the weight of a car. does that mean a 1.6 getz weighs more than a 1.3 RX8?

It does but there are exceptions which I also agree with you. The Getz and RX1.3 are 2 different types of engine designs. But if we are talking about 1.6 litres of Jap and Korean made, they should fall within the range that I have mentioned. Here I am talking about the general, not the exceptions.

any1 cn help, i jus upgrade 17" rims + tyres, but i nt really sure hw much shd i pump leh. my tyre profile 215/45/17, max pressure indicated i tin ard 310kpa, sohw much shd i pump to get both comfort + FC??? my frend say pump 230kpa cn liao leh, but sm say thats a certain % of max, so which is which?? [hur][hur][hur]

dunno about whether diff tyres sizes require diff tyre pressure. but when i changed my tyres, size 185/60 R14, i asked soh tyres uncle frankie about tyre pressure amount. he said normal load - 200kpa can liaoz, if mostly heavy load then pump 220kpa. tyre is GR80. when i bought new BF Goodrich Sports tyre 1.5 yrs ago, the uncle told me 220kpa can liaoz....