Getting Philips Vision Plus

Psfong

hi bro.. so the Osram cool blue is LTA compliant right?

according to the installer it's legal anyway it's same as blue vision so dont think lta will bother u

hi bro, possible to show some pictures here? i'm inclining towards osram cool blue but then i dun like yellowish light...if its whitish blue then shiok liao..or maybe u can just try to describe how it looks like haha

it's similiar to blue vision, but cheaper

Autobacs Philips VP H4 less than $40! Just went there to buy Goodday wipers [laugh]

oh..but vision plus is brighter den normal rite?? but the light is still yellowish huh??

oh...i bought bosch wipers from SPC 2 weeks ago...$16 for a pair...

vision plus is the most yellowish, but the brightest

bro, the light is white in colour..but how is the brightness??

osram cool blue is not white, is yellowish white like blue vision, the first pic dont look like the actual stuff at all

Hmmm, get white lights no point cas the throw is not there and worst when driving at night with rain pouring [hur] Dangerous loh.

However anything above 4K is not legal. Having said that, do you think TP/ROV can tell the diff between 4K and say, 4.2K with their naked eyes? [jawdrop]

Therefore might change to HID if above 4k.....Safer and defintely worth it if you happen to be a frequent user of NS highway [thumbsup]

HID important thing is to align properly. Don't be like some cabs or cars prowling our roads. Yes they have the original yellowish lights but one side highbeam and the other side normal [furious]

Damn grey area sia [thumbsdown]

actually it's not based on the color temperature but lumens, but most bulb above 4000k normally dont meet the lumens requirements thats why alot of people use the color temperature as a guide

i'm using osram, cheap ma [:)] Have used crystal, blue vision and diamond vision before also. in the end find white light look nice but very dim, no point i risk my life to look nice when i cant even see the headlamp when i drive

osram cool blue is not white, is yellowish white like blue vision, the first pic dont look like the actual stuff at all

hi Dafansu, wait wait i a bit confused now. So Osram Cool Blue that you're using now is actually yellowish white. So why the heck is it called Cool Blue when its not blue in color [confused] i want blue light leh cos i think it looks nice haha

on another note, anyone knows where i can align headlights? cos my driver side lamp like kenna blocked by something like that..and roughly how much $$$...tks!

Autobacs Philips VP H4 less than $40! Just went there to buy Goodday wipers [laugh]

goodday frameless wiper? heard rather good right

haven't rain yet leh, no chance to try out..i prefer something that last long, and hopefully this does..but the packaging looks very cheapo xia...

hi bro..you used blue vision before? I heard it is 30% brighter than normal halogen (yellow) headlamps... is it true?

I'm using the bosch one currently, and it's brighter and whiter than stock..but it's not very white (4000K) but LTA approved... so no need change when go inspection..hehe

hi Bro Uplinkhack.. I think i know why they call it Cool Blue and Blue Vision (Philips)... if you see the bulbs closely... it has a blue tint. This is used to block off the yellow-ish light and create a more whiter light... but it is still yellow-ish white..but whiter than conventional OEM headlamps... Just my own understanding... In fact..my Bosch also has a blue-ish tint..and when the light is on..you look from a lower angle (squat down in front of the car).. the blue from the bulb is reflected onto the reflector mirrors inside the headlamp.. then you can see slight blue-ish.. quite cool..

If you want true blue lights.. i'd recommend you go for Philips Diamond Vision.. it's really blue-ish white...or alternatively..go for HID conversion... think about $250 can get..not sure.

of coz.. blue lights are more than 4000K, which means NOT LTA compliant.. and therefore..if you car is more than 3 years...every year when go inspection..must switch back stock... (to me, i find quite troublesome).

Edited by Josephteo

oic! tks for clarification..so i believe that the legal ones on the road now are all yellow lights at max 4000k, with some white light..hmmm ok think i'll be trying them..

anyway Philips Diamond Vision illegal leh~ illegal stuff are no good [laugh]