Getting Philips Vision Plus

Psfong

Autobacs Philips VP H4 less than $40! Just went there to buy Goodday wipers [laugh]

oh..but vision plus is brighter den normal rite?? but the light is still yellowish huh??

oh...i bought bosch wipers from SPC 2 weeks ago...$16 for a pair...

icic..but my white bulb now..itz totally dim..during normal driving at nite...totally cannot see the light glow on the road...dam sad man...

eh..planning to fix on old car la..so HID no point...

so the brightest i would say is philips Vision Plus??

yes bro.. Philips Vision Plus is the brightest yellow-ish light around. If you dun mind yellow lights and want the brightest go for VP.

it is 50% brighter than normal halogen headlamps.

Hmmm, get white lights no point cas the throw is not there and worst when driving at night with rain pouring [hur] Dangerous loh.

However anything above 4K is not legal. Having said that, do you think TP/ROV can tell the diff between 4K and say, 4.2K with their naked eyes? [jawdrop]

Therefore might change to HID if above 4k.....Safer and defintely worth it if you happen to be a frequent user of NS highway [thumbsup]

HID important thing is to align properly. Don't be like some cabs or cars prowling our roads. Yes they have the original yellowish lights but one side highbeam and the other side normal [furious]

Damn grey area sia [thumbsdown]

Not too sure bro [sweatdrop]

Anyone knows the fines for installation of HID as well as those white bulbs that surpass the so-called legal limit?

Just trying to see if there is any difference in fines between these 2 [lipsrsealed]

the color temperature of the lights define the color of the lights..so it's yellow -> white -> blue light -> purple light

Blue light burn at higher temperature.. > 6000K

beyond 8000K i think you can get purple light

The problem why blue light is worst than white light is because the more bluish tint, which is used to block off the yellowish light to give a whiter (bluer) light... the darker the tint, the darker the bulbs become, which in turns translate to not that much brightness ( i.e. not much throw on the roads)

It's like wearing sunglasses... when you wear darker sunglasses, you block off more sunlight.. it's darker...

from my knowledge, The only blue light that is better than white light is HID Xenon lights... which is much much brighter than halogen type and is blue in color.

But it's damn expensive... and not LTA compliant

hi bro, not my car leh, i just took off the net. just searched google image for cool blue. cos i wanted to take a look at how it turns out..looks quite nice hor? but then maybe its fake [sweatdrop]