Getting Philips Vision Plus

Psfong

hi bro...

how is the light color of the power2night? do you know the color temperature? is it 4000K? Is it like blue vision (yellowish-white) or is it like Crystal vision and diamond vision? (very white-blue)?

hi bro, possible to show some pictures here? i'm inclining towards osram cool blue but then i dun like yellowish light...if its whitish blue then shiok liao..or maybe u can just try to describe how it looks like haha

Bro, I wanted to change the bulbs too. Thinking of HID caused it's real cheap nowadays ($250) but defintely not LTA friendly lah.

Your power2 is yellowish right?

Enjoying your new Picasso Amp? [thumbsup]

hi bro, i dunno how much $ xia, but i remember seeing them at NTUC XTra at AMK, around 40 to 50. Only 2 bulbs each, dun have free extras [:/] later i go Autobacs see have or not, cos i need to align my headlights too..

Philips VP is still yellow light and not white. However it's meant for drivers who want the brightness as it can shine 50% more than normal OEM halogen bulbs. I guess if you want LTA compliant and white lights that is brighter and nicer than stock, then get either a) Philips Blue Vision, b) Bosch Plus White or c) Osram Cool Blue.

I think all three of them are 4000K (color temperature).. i know the first 2 are..but not 100% about Osram... but if it is LTA compliant as come bros mentioned..then i guess it's also at most 4000K.

Any other LTA compliant white and bright lights to recommend besides the 3 above?

Philips Blue vision H7 $70++ man!~~~

just checked HOTStuff magazine, Osram advertisement for the Cool Blue. It says "Lamps comply with ECE R 37 and SAE (DOT) regulations", but then never say anything about LTA leh...but i guess since its SAE approved should be okay ba...

Bro if u go for white light, what u experienced is normal. Thus its not suitable especially during night when raining. Best to go with brightest yellow light, unless of course you have HID sunny.gif

hi bro...

how is the light color of the power2night? do you know the color temperature? is it 4000K? Is it like blue vision (yellowish-white) or is it like Crystal vision and diamond vision? (very white-blue)?

Sorie no idea on the color temp, but it should not be more than 4000k as its street legal.

Bro, I wanted to change the bulbs too. Thinking of HID caused it's real cheap nowadays ($250) but defintely not LTA friendly lah.

Your power2 is yellowish right?

Enjoying your new Picasso Amp? thumbsup.gif

If u wait a little the extreme might also be out. Not worth to change to HID, get the power2night should be enuff.

And if want not so illegal get the osram cool blue hyper. sly.gifpirate.gif

The amps is shiok! thumbsup.gif

Edited by Toalson