Soft99 Products Rock!

Leonknapp

I've been using Meguair for sometime, and I tried my friend's Fusso. I think Soft99 is great.Would switch to it after I've used up my Gold class.

bro, sorrie hor.. me noob..

step 1 should be wash car rite?

step 2 is dry car

step 3 is prepare surface for sealent rite? (to prepare can i use soft99 cleaner wax? or auri gold?)

step 4 is apply sealent.

step 5 buff off

step 6 apply the soft99 premium wax

Hi All,

This is an amazing thread.... after reading all this reports, i decided to get

myself fusso 9 and the wax. However got the fusso 7 instead of 9.

Applied the fusso 7 on my car yesterday. let it dry completely. However after i try

to buff off, it took a bit hard work [sweatdrop] and i found that there's is so call "strain" or "oil streak" [dizzy] . I think it might go off if i apply the wax

on it today. Will check the result and maybe get a shot of it.

Anyway, mine is a white car so can't compare with the dark cars. [shocked]

Cheers,

NIck

Why so many mtds of using the Fusso?

So what's the best way and should I get 7 or 9?

1. Shampoo car

2. Dry it

3. Apply Fusso

4. Wipe it

Is these all? Or do I have to apply a layer of wax after that?

And let's say I wash the car 7 days later, after shampooing the car, do I continue to apply Fusso or use a wax?

from some bros, dey sae must prep the surface first than apply the sealent. get the 9months one, seems easier.

After u apply sealent liao u wanna apply wax is up 2 u, its recommended. But dun apply cleaner wax!

How do I prep the surface? What's cleanre wax? I've been using Meguair's gold class. I'm interested in getting the Fusso after trying once using my friend's.

cleaner wax is a 1-step wax... it have cleaning agents in it. as 4 how 2 prep the surface, one bro suggested to me using paint cleaner like mothers, meguairs.

dude... you replied to my post almost ONE year later.. laugh.gifwink.gif

not sure if you can still get it there since my current office is further away I have not been there for awhile...

just applied the fusso 9 months coat, like no different before and after applying, a bit disappointed. Anyway i have about half a bottle left, can i apply another layer.

[reply]

polish with what product.

Errrmmm....

Kizz Clear is more of a filler than a polish.

Can use Meguiar's Scratch X. Best is actually use a proper paint prep product like SRP or Klasse.

If car new, normally dun nid to use abrasive polish (ScratchX is mildly abrasive).

Southpark

The Dude

So i should adopt this procedure?

1) Day 1- Wash car and dried it

2) Day 1- Apply Autoglym Super Resin Polish

3) Day 1- Apply Soft99 fusso 9mths coating

4) Day 2- Apply Soft99 Authentic Wax

Questions:

-Is it necessary to claybar the car?

-Can i apply the Soft99 fusso 9 mths coating immediately after applying the autoglym Super REsin Polish?

-I have already applied the Soft99 fusso 9mths coating once, do i have to remove it?

No problems with that...

Dunno abt claying....depends on the condition of yr ride. Run yr fingers arcoss the body after washing / drying. Does it feel gritty? If so, claying might be necessary. Else, shld be okay if u not too particular.

Southpark

The Dude

After a second coat of Soft99 Authentic Premium Wax, i simply [inlove] my car.

However, i think i did not prepare my car well, on the roof top, i can still see

some water spot mark. try to use turtle swirl remover to cover it, but when re apply

soft 99 fusso 7, i still can see the mark.... [smallcry]

my net product will be klasse, seems to be very good and easy to use. [rolleyes]