Used VW bora

Linus

hi bros/sis,

i got a frd who is interested to get a used bora abt 2-3 yrs old. price is abt $65 - $70k.

anyone who is a bora or VW expert can tell us abt this car... engine, power, speed, the good and bad points...

all comments are welcomed.

[thumbsup]

Try www.vagsg.com/forums

Basically, the specs are as follows:-

1.6L 8V 4 cylinder engine

101bhp @5400 rpm

145NM @ 3800rpm

4-spd auto

The later version has better trimmings, and I suppose the interior options are better too.

Check out at VagSg....all the VW lovers are there...... thumbsup.gif Should be able to answer your friend's queries.

BTW.....beware the Mod Virus in there.....sly.gif

hmm.. dun think so leh. they have done their sums.. depreciation for a used bora suits them lah. besides, they had a VW b4. happy with the safety aspects and conti feel.

hi bros/sis,

i got a frd who is interested to get a used bora abt 2-3 yrs old. price is abt $65 - $70k.

anyone who is a bora or VW expert can tell us abt this car... engine, power, speed, the good and bad points...

all comments are welcomed.

thumbsup.gif

well, still can press the price a little bit sly.gifsly.gifsly.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

engine wise, ok lar, solid built but ddon't expect to have much power as compare to the Honda's Vtec & Toyota's VVTi hor wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

handling wise definately better than the Japs Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

sorry, pal. frd dun like ford brand..... tongue.gif

why don't like, sit in mine & I take him for a ride in the old Thomson or Rifle Range road, then maybe he/she'll change his/her mind laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif