Solution to juddering wipers

Genie47

as what ultramega said, the root of cause is due to the friction ..for me I simply use 3M sandpaper-like pad..it's easy to wipe and clean the windscreen with little effort smile.gif

Actually hor problem is because the wiper blade not push hard enough to contact the windscreen machaim like kissing ahemmm I mean the force by which the wiper blade acts on the windscreen have to be higher than the coefficient of friction between the wiper blade and windscreen.what semen oxide they talking about here to polish the windscreen...haha

Edited by Erasure

my car windscreen has been using RainX, no problem of jubbering at all. my brother car and my friends car also no problem with rainX.

however the 1st time i applied RainX, i have this jubbering problem as well.. really irritating. i experimment a little and discover the trick and thereafter.. no jubbering problem liao.

can try this: Always apply RainX on a non-raining day. after wiping off the RainX, DO NOT use wiper AT ALL overnightuntil the next day. Thats all! i think the time allowance for the curing of RainX solve the jubbering problem. Simple? weird but it works.

I used Rainx mix in water in the spray reservoir. No problem from Day 1.

Funny how everyone has a formula. In my case i think the dilution is key. laugh.gif

Actually hor problem is because the wiper blade not push hard enough to contact the windscreen machaim like kissing ahemmm I mean the force by which the wiper blade acts on the windscreen have to be higher than the coefficient of friction between the wiper blade and windscreen.what semen oxide they talking about here to polish the windscreen...haha

[dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy] simple wiper problem becomes so chim [laugh]