Zafira18 1st Gear February 21, 2007 Share February 21, 2007 yes, just like normal car wax.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewie Neutral Newbie February 21, 2007 Share February 21, 2007 Quote Trust me, most of us who hate RainX found that claybar does not help at all. What claybar does is pickup dirt. The problem with juddering wipers is not glass smoothness but silanized glass surfaces. We have tried everything from Autosol rubbing of our glass to aggressive Mama Lemon. Wax can be removed by Mama Lemon but not silanized glass surfaces. Removing RainX is the solution but Saaber and I have found out that your wipers will have to work doubly hard in heavy rain. Hi Genie47, Is rainX so bad? I was thinking of applying it to my windscreen? No wondering should or not........ Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 21, 2007 Author Share February 21, 2007 Depends. If you spend more time at 90kph or more, RainX does wonders. Now, with the growing car population, you think you can spend time travelling at 90kph or more daily? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewie Neutral Newbie February 21, 2007 Share February 21, 2007 True... now almost everywhere u go also jam.....sian man. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Methol Neutral Newbie February 28, 2007 Share February 28, 2007 Quote Bro, I am glad that my fren is able to help you with your problem as he helps me with mine!!! And he charges a very very reasonable price right? Another satisfied cucstomer for him!! Cheers!! Hi Bro Protege u still have ur friend contact no who sells the Cerium oxide? If have can pm me tks. It is in powderly form right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 how is that used? instuctions in jepun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 I can't red jepun too. So I made a guess and just damp the sponge side a little bit, put the cream on it and spread all over the windscreen. Let it dry to a powder, then use the other hard side of the foam to rub away. It's tough work to rub. Immediately after, if you use a damp cloth and go over the windscreen, you will see now that the water don't leave streaks or bead like before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evilernie 4th Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Seem that product few times but didn't really thought of getting it cos unsure of the outcome. Maybe give it a try, hope it can work on helmet as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enow Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 (edited) hi i just got this from autobac too, my problem i encounter is the leopard skin effect, this should be the outcome of the rain-x shampoo i've been using all along... damn! works wonders! fantastic! i also do not know how to apply, instead i used the white smooth side only, if it's too dry, used abit of water it will move easier, i wipe off using a damp cloth, dunno is that the correct method or do we have to flush using water? just one question 1. must i ensure the chemical do not come in contact with the paintwork?? Edited March 3, 2007 by Enow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 I use a bit of water to help spread the cream around, but not too much water. Then wait for it to dry, and use the hard side of foam to buff off. I just leave it at that. There's no harm in using water to flush off after. Try not to let it come in contact with paint, although there's no harm, you never know. I got another brand from Autobac, ProStaff, but this cheap stuff works much better. I am on my second bottle already. As you can see, the effect is instantaneous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enow Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 ya i agree it works! i knew it was not my wiper problem, i even wanted to break my windscreen to claim for a new one haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 (edited) 1. I used to believe that juddering wiper is caused by the wax residue on the windscreen. I did those so called windscreen spa, change a few brands of wiper still LL. Use Mama lingmo to wash the windscreen also tak boleh. 2. Almost give up liao. Then at AD, they told me no point changing wippers, the problem could be the wiper arms! They commented that my wippers arms are too tight and pressing too hard on the windscreen. So no matter what kind of wippers I used will kena juddering problem. 3. True enough, they adjusted the tension of the wipper arms for me and the problem solved! Now, where got time for juddering . So I can tell you what wax causing juddering?? is all rubbish! Now happily wax my windscreen as and when I like. Regards, Edited March 3, 2007 by Kelpie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raining Neutral Newbie March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 Quote I had tried many method but only this solve my problems Bought this today at Autobacs... will try if its good or not later.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raining Neutral Newbie March 6, 2007 Share March 6, 2007 Tried it last nite after the rain. Works great ! Manage to remove some months-old oil stains but a word of caution. It smears alot so try to be even while spreading the liquid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siong75 Clutched March 7, 2007 Share March 7, 2007 Hi bros out there, I'm new here I also bother by my juddering wipers...and it getting worse now as updated from today 7/3/2007 its like the whole wipers blade going to jump out of the car soon. And the ultimate cause is the RainX So any bro tried before Autoglym, Glass polishing? So for the bros who use the items showing above, is it a permanent solution after u have been used for quite some time (i believe so) already? I have to get this problem solved ASAP..if not i think my wipers arm will gonna break off soon or the wiper motors will burn off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siong75 Clutched March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Bought the product and I got my Japanese friend to translate for me the instructions. Oh great! The wipers no longer jumping already, will monitor further to see how it goes The tranlation of intructions: 1. Shake this bottle very well. 2. Clean up car window by water 3. soak this sponge with water and put compound (bottle) to the sponge and give car windows a polish with a little bit emphasize 4. leave it until drying, and wash by water. Wipe up some water by dry cloth. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steven Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Can this product be used on the front windscreen? Saw a couple of labels indicating it's to be used on side windows. BTW, how long does it last before have to re-apply? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siong75 Clutched March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 huh? Are u refering to this product mention by one of the bro above? where is it got labels indicating side windows leh with wipers of cos is at front windscreen I am still trying out, only apply once...so far so good...wipers not jumping anymore ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...