Jiayong 3rd Gear August 20, 2004 Share August 20, 2004 pls pm me if u get the contact yah? genie didnt reply me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 21, 2004 Author Share August 21, 2004 Quickfire got the no. Just note that non-RainX'd windshields are not for everyone. Some people swear by it, some people swear against it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quikfire Neutral Newbie August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 yippeeeeeee.... my wipers has stopped juddering... at last... i swear i will never apply rainx to my front wind screen ever again... last year when my windscreen got cracked, i was so happy. paid $50 excess and replaced the windscreen which was rainxed... thought that was the only way to get rid of juddering wipers... then after a few weeks, i itchy backside and applied rainx to my new windscreen again.... regretted.. now this CeO really works... i met this guy referred by you guys on Staurday and he performed his magic... i was so enthusiatic i helped him polished the windscreen... anyway, he charged so cheap that i "paiseh" to just stand one side to watch him... i will pm jiayong the guy's no and those interested can get from him... please note... this is just a remedy for those who cannot tahan the juddering wiper caused by rainx... this application will remove the effects of rainx (the beading effect) to reinstate the original state of non rainx windscreens... i can't believe some dudes actually blame this guy for solving the juddering problem but expecting the beading effects of rainx to remain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drafting88 3rd Gear September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 Those who have used the services of this guy, with the CeO; can you please PM me details of how to contact him? TIA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goodspeed Clutched September 13, 2004 Share September 13, 2004 hey i am also insterested in the product can pm me the contact no. my window have been juddering since dont know when.. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clawer Neutral Newbie September 13, 2004 Share September 13, 2004 pls pm me.. i also interest in getting my windscreen clean.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quikfire Neutral Newbie September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psfong Clutched September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 please pm me the contact of that guy also. thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear September 14, 2004 Share September 14, 2004 wah..cham lah..i deleted liao...sorry sorry..ask around..some of the other bros have them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamenrider Neutral Newbie September 18, 2004 Share September 18, 2004 eh i saw in JB Giant selling this bottle that says "removes rain-X and rain-Acts". its packaged like rain-X colour and box and being displayed together in the same shelf. check it out if you so desperate to remove it, let us know the results. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aveorean Neutral Newbie October 11, 2004 Share October 11, 2004 U mean all new aveo will be applied with Rain -X? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 12, 2004 Share October 12, 2004 try claybar. btw, for those on wax shampoo, do give it a miss. and if u like the rain-X streaking over ur windows, try ArmourAll streak free shampoo. has good sudding and cheap too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 12, 2004 Author Share October 12, 2004 Trust me, most of us who hate RainX found that claybar does not help at all. What claybar does is pickup dirt. The problem with juddering wipers is not glass smoothness but silanized glass surfaces. We have tried everything from Autosol rubbing of our glass to aggressive Mama Lemon. Wax can be removed by Mama Lemon but not silanized glass surfaces. Removing RainX is the solution but Saaber and I have found out that your wipers will have to work doubly hard in heavy rain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 12, 2004 Share October 12, 2004 den hv u tried white vinegar? it is known to remove car wax, and is better known to clean glasses and anti-anthrax!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 12, 2004 Author Share October 12, 2004 Yes, vinegar can remove wax but not a silanized glass surface brought about by RainX. FYI, silanized glass surfaces are not coatings like wax. They are brought about by reacting silanol groups (Si-OH). So the glass surface is changed and it is permanent. They do get rough and that is why there is the juddering. The best glass or silica polishing compound is cerium oxide. It is simple and effective. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 12, 2004 Share October 12, 2004 well, not sure abt the chemical properties of silica but any reverse use of alkalis or acid should b able to neutralize the surface property and destroy it. should b just as simple as tat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 12, 2004 Author Share October 12, 2004 (edited) Cannot lah! Can use alkali to smooth out the surface but when in the lab, I use 1M NaOH for the job. If use on automotive glass, no matter how careful, sure drip on body work and bye-bye clear coat. Edited October 12, 2004 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie October 12, 2004 Share October 12, 2004 anyone know the reason why isn't automotive windscreen made of acryllic perspex instead of glass ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...