Viz88 Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 I was wondering When will the fuel empty warning light comes on ? I run till the needle at the "E" but still no warning light Problem with the fuel empty warning light ??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 i dun think its faulty fuel gauge. i think its bcoz of the structure of Aveo's fuel tank. the base is wider....so at empty, still can go quite a distance. i normally pump when milege between 350-400km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 there is once i top up 40 L tot left 7L in tank will light up but nope. but now reach E i top up liao had nv seen the empty tank light lights up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viz88 Neutral Newbie August 14, 2004 Author Share August 14, 2004 Wah ! Like that how we know when empty. Sound kinda dangerous if trying to drive to 'E' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blaster Neutral Newbie August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 i've tried driving a car with light on and needle below indicator very close to pushing the car liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 At E still can drive it only lights up when you are on reserve should be good for another 50 - 60 km till dry. Better dont push it too empty cause of the sediments at the bottom might clogg up the fuel lines. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 I have notice on my Optra that if, the needle hit exactly at the red line, The light will come on intermitten, fading gradually in and out. If you push it further, the light will come on more frequently and the light more intense. Until quite the max, the light stays on.... Then I dun know what happen already... I go pump the tank up to 54++ litres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgrac3r Neutral Newbie August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 bro, i think that is normal that the light fading in & out when it 1st hit the E, as the chevy fuel guage like many other use floating type. so the indicator is not very accurate as the car move, fuel = fluid. after hit E drive a while, then the light will stay on indicate the fuel is really low. time to pump up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 I was wondering When will the fuel empty warning light comes on ? I run till the needle at the "E" but still no warning light Problem with the fuel empty warning light ??? Not so good for the engine if wait till "E" and pump... the petrol is a form of "lubricant" for the fuel tank as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viz88 Neutral Newbie August 14, 2004 Author Share August 14, 2004 I also heard that if use till near empty will spoilt the fuel pump. So I should refill when the needle hit the 1/4 mark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 Me more kiasu 3/4 only go pump already . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 that is the actual way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgrac3r Neutral Newbie August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 Me more kiasu 3/4 only go pump already i though that will add to the weight yr car need to carry, cause down in FC. some of my friend always keep thier tank 1/2 full only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie August 15, 2004 Share August 15, 2004 You got a point also there but it will be minimal as i have benn maiantaining this stlye for quite a few months and my FC still maintain even when i put on weight kekekek . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgrac3r Neutral Newbie August 16, 2004 Share August 16, 2004 maybe is just your good driving habit produce good FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie August 16, 2004 Share August 16, 2004 Usually drive with family in tow 2kids 3mth & 3yrs plus the INHOUSE TP .So very dangerous to chionglah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched August 16, 2004 Share August 16, 2004 actually half tank n full tank most only 20+k different dun really make a difference lar just lonbang 1 ger already at least 50kg more!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie August 16, 2004 Share August 16, 2004 Roger that...Will keep that in mind. Yesterday just pumped my tank moment it lights up. Pump to max, total 49.67litre. This perhaps shows that it is on 10L reserves... FYI, am on Shell 92.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...