Jaason Neutral Newbie August 12, 2004 Share August 12, 2004 Hi, Anyone tried this DURA-EDGE Silicon Wiper Blades. Selling like $30+ per pair? Any comment? Any better deal too? http://www.duratech.com.sg/product.htm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 Where can you buy it locally? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 If you subscribe to AA magazine, they have a list of dealers. I know there is one in Sin Ming but cannot remember off hand the name of the shop. It is near to the Sin Ming bus interchange. Didn't know there was a bus interchange until I read the magazine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaason Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Author Share August 13, 2004 Check out the url itself where it list out the retail outlet in various part of Singapore. Unfortunately, no phone numbers provided. Otherwise, I would start calling to seek to find out where is the cheapest. Let me know if you found a place selling lower that $32 ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaason Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Author Share August 13, 2004 By the way what's the benefit with regard to AA membership? I know Autobac gives some discount to AA member. I am considering, care to share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 AA benefits includes: 1. Free towing 2. Can get them to change punctured tyres. Safer especially if it occurs in the highway. 3. Discounts at various places. 4. 5% shell dicsount. 5. Can buy group insurance (very cheap). 6. Free insurance coverage etc Call AA for more information. Their membership representatives are very friendly and willing to help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 IMHO, free towing service is good & I think it is applicable even overseas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 A lot of places now give discount for AA members - Tangs, Sports connection...not bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 i check out at one of the listed distributor in Tampines and they quote me about $60 plus. i also want to know where is the cheapest? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaason Neutral Newbie August 30, 2004 Author Share August 30, 2004 Euons area is selling at 29+ each. Not cheap either. Let's keep sourcing and keep each other informed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 i wonder if in november whether dura-edge will b at the motorshow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Triston77 1st Gear November 25, 2004 Share November 25, 2004 which part of eunos ah? i ask everywhere like $50+ leh... 29+...tt's much cheaper than wat i found already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 PIAA silicon blades are probably better quality though more expensive http://www.piaa.com/WiperBlades/silicone.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optra Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 5% Shell discount ? Mai Tu Liao !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear December 8, 2004 Share December 8, 2004 if i'm not wrong, the AA 5% discount does not add to the existing discount given by the petrol kiosks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched December 8, 2004 Share December 8, 2004 Whichever is higher. Shell and AA honors that If kiosk offering 6%, you will get 6%... not 6% + 5% the AA discount is only helpful when are drive up to a kiosk that is not offering any discount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear December 9, 2004 Share December 9, 2004 [reply] the AA discount is only helpful when are drive up to a kiosk that is not offering any discount Which is useless currently. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...