Chromas 1st Gear August 9, 2004 Share August 9, 2004 Just another observation about certain drivers that I just love to poke at these past few days... I noticed that around corners and bends... eg. BKE exit to PIE (eastbound)... sometimes when I overtake a taxi with the fellow on my right... and I pull ahead of him (or her ), they'll normally high-beam at me... damn irritating at night... Now this has gotten me thinking about previous scenarios about taxis cutting fast in front of me or pushing me out of my lane... Frankly, I think they're just sore losers at "street racing"... come on, I'm not even gunning to race them, just merely OVERTAKING them... and they can't stand to "LOSE"... Taxi companies out there - your drivers are now not only reckless in my book, but they're also sore losers... A few exits I can think of where the taxis simply hate to "LOSE"... KJE entry into BKE northbound KJE entry into BKE southbound - taxis don't try me or prepare to eat railguard BKE exit to PIE eastbound - watch it you taxis, don't you know there's a speed trap??? BKE exit to PIE westbound SLE westbound exit to BKE southbound - don't you taxis even dream of cutting me last min, you basically CAN'T... hahahah BKE northbound entry to SLE eastbound - try eating me on the merging lane and I'll let you eat railguard once again PIE westbound entry to CTE northbound with merging lane - don't you taxis dare try to eat me on the right inside lane, or prepare to have your right wing mirror replaced CTE westbound exit to Havelock Road - I don't think you taxis can hold that corner at that speed, so DON'T even think of trying Be a safe "racer" and don't try stupid stunts just cos you're trying to send your customers "faster" to their destination / quickly go and change shift... cos one fine day, you're gonna meet me on the streets and I ain't gonna let you "win" with your "dirty" driving habits ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 Some bad eggs with Taxi company should be BAN for driving all together...their reckless style ferry passenger is a high risk for the passenger !! I just kenna muther farker (pardon the language) on Sun night. Was returning after a function with my family...driving at around 90+ kmh (AYE Jurong) following traffic condition. Then one by one every car started to peel to the left and I moved forward to encounter with the most SOB road hogger. Was doing like 70kmh and I got no chance to overtake him on the left...so I followed for about a min or so after confirming that part of AYE does not have a signboard that reads : Caution Elephant Crossing....I just flash my highbeam at him....and that K*****B return my favour by stepping on his brakes and it was not those like a tap only...bxxxxxd actually wanted to stop his car right in the expressway just becasue he is not happy getting flashed. I had to jam my brakes so hard and scare the sxxt outta my kids in the car. If my family was not in the car...I would have sure drove up to him and slam my brakes back. You wanna see who has more happening brakes...BRING IT ON !! I was boiling inside and I pull to the left lane and overtook him...and when I overtook him...farking IDOIT still gave me that look and wanted to pull ahead to prevent me from overtaking...now damn fedup...I just swerve my 2 ton car into his lane wanting him to hit me (and I will make cxxk sure that he will not be driving a taxi anytime soon !!)....he then brake and I actually wanted to pull my handbrakes to let him hit me...lucky for him my wife screamed at me and ask me to stop it.... I should have taking that SOB plate down so I could report him to the authorities....this kinda attitude cannot be accepted. You wanna make a living...go ahead. Just remember...just becasue you have too pay 7.7K a year for your roadtax does not entitle you to be the king of the road. You dun like the condition of driving...QUIT as a taxi driver then...go work for SMRT and drive the train instead. Can't take the heat....stay outta the kitchen !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 wif so many encounters, i tink your car on the taxi network blacklist and there's a bounty on u.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 10, 2004 Author Share August 10, 2004 Should really toast these taxis Frankly, I think the OG drivers are much safer than them... One of these days, when I get to it... feel like pulling a drift in front of them and get them to panic and slam into the wall... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 10, 2004 Author Share August 10, 2004 Bring em on... I'll walk right up to their taxi company one of these days and have it out with them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 uhhhh OG got drivers ah? thought it's a shopping centre! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 u din know the OG aunties got shopping trolley race meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 really?? WHEN? wow, they're so happening ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 BKE northbound entry to SLE eastbound - try eating me on the merging lane and I'll let you eat railguard once again I always take the inside lane and then go right in at 80. I seldom use my brakes. I eat everyone in the before the merging lanes merge into slight right bend before going into the SLE. Well, unless there is a slow truck in front. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 authorities....this kinda attitude cannot be accepted. You wanna make a living...go ahead. Just remember...just becasue you have too pay 7.7K a year for your roadtax does not entitle you to be the king of the road. You dun like the condition of driving...QUIT as a taxi driver then...go work for SMRT and drive the train instead. Can't take the heat....stay outta the kitchen !! That's my take as well... Just because its their livelihood does not entitle them to this kinda behavior. In fact, they should watch it before they lose their job one day. Hopefully, the authorities keep up the pressure on the taxi companies to improve their safety records. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 I ain't no saint myself...but I do know that when I gun...I tend to open my eyes BIG BIG too study the traffic condition. But know the sitution well lah...stopping on the expressway just becasue he want to make a statement...BALLS TO HIM !! If my family not in...I would have force him to drive rite into the steel barrier...bang my car...come lor..old car liao. See who got more to lose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 Nobody owns them a living....just dun cross my path as if I owe you a living can liao. I will leave you alone....step on my toe and spit in my face...I make sure you will get it. Sorry for all the complain...but I just cannot stand this kinda behaviour !! Other times...I am basically a very nice guy leh !! ha ha ha ha ha ha..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 10, 2004 Author Share August 10, 2004 Focus on the road, bro... Stay calm when engaging these kind of drivers... that's how I handle my fury against the taxi drivers... stay calm when "racing" these kind of people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 Focus is what did when in MY. 3 vehicles abreast barreling down the highway . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 relax bro.. not worth it to get even wif those buggers! somemore u got fmy inside ur car. next time, remember e car plate & send a nasty letter to their taxi company. if they think they can be road bully, then make their lives miserable for having to answer to complaint letters. i simply can't understand those cabbies too. always think they rush rush, can get a few more jobs, putting other road users at risks wif their reckless driving. in e end, if kenna accident, no need to drive liao. worst still if endangered others lives! lOOnz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 10, 2004 Author Share August 10, 2004 Well, I had a bit of fun last night at the KJE exit to BKE southbound. This fellow thought I was going too slow and decided to gun past me from the CCK to KJE westbound exit, before the seperating stripes were even over even though I was signalling to join the KJE already. I let him past and then gave a bit of chase right up to the KJE exit. He took the outer lane and I knew that by the time he reached the metal barriers, the curvature of the road would bend inwards and so I took him on the inside line. He never had a chance. Note : All maneuveurs executed at safe speeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 smart driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 no only corners lar! those 'Clown' (Crown) taxis are like that one, even you over take them on the right they also high-beam ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...