Channelg

Is cold air injection just to regulate the colder air in

the air intake of the engine?

I heard that a pipe would usually be connected from the

car front to the air intake to make the air intake from

the car front rather than from the hotter air in the engine

bay.

Is there any place where i can buy the item (pipe)?

think possible to fix it by yourself as i would like to

remove it when i send my car for servicing as i overheard

this would void the warranty

well, we normally refer it to as Cold Air Intake sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

the flexible pipe can be brought from this corner shop of French Rd & King Georges Ave, see map.

most of us DIY our own CAI. What's your ride???? come down to MCF weekly Friday Meetup so we can take a look & advice you wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

post-6-1091714254_thumb.jpg

help me see can? i see here see there...cannot find a nice place leh...think have to cut hole....

then my heart will pain pain.. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

wAH....open eyes see only need milo and plaster ah..

then if actually ask u to help then how? hee hee... [:p]

got student discount anot...i still a small boy boy.. [:/][:/]

wAH....open eyes see only need milo and plaster ah..

then if actually ask u to help then how? hee hee... Tongue

got student discount anot...i still a small boy boy.. Unsure Unsure

Then it will be Char Kway Tiow liao lah........ [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

I brought my from a shop @ King George ave. Cost around $10-$15/m depend on the length that you require.

CAI is to pipe cold air to the air filter as cold air is denser and burn better.

If you drive in a raining or late night driving, you should feel that your car will respond better as compare to a hot afternoon.

does cold air intake works for noon... during afternoon..the whole place is filled with hot air.. so im assuming CAI onli works at nite?

The stock one has a resonator... which help reserve a reservior of air.. so original is better! Thumbs Up

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Think the resonator is something like the muffler and not to reservoir the air. But maybe wrong. [rolleyes][rolleyes]

Think the resonator is something like the muffler and not to reservoir the air. But maybe wrong.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can someone confirm this?

You can try by removing the resonator and you will realise that the engine sound will go up like a sports car shooting forward whenever you depress the accerelator.

true...removing the resonator will make your engine sound a bit lounder, but you are also removing your "original" air intake route... so unless the driver wanna leave it as a "open pod", a CAI pipe can be connected behind the fog light or to the base of the car..