Aj68 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 Hi to all, I'm interested in buying the Suzuki Ignis 1.3 AT car as I loved the look of it on the road. But I know nothing about the performance of the car as compare for instance with the famous Hyundai Matrix. Fuel consumption of the Suzuki Ignis also must be in consideration. Please help me in all these details. Thanks & warmest regards to all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 think new model or "face-lift" coming out. Maybe it's better to wait. I am looking at this model myself too. But won't be buying it for at least 2 more years...haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lebonchi 1st Gear August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 hi AJ I had been driving one for 2 years now, FC is about 12 km/l, the interior is definitely smaller than the 1.6 l matrix. The space for the driver and the front passenger is ok, but for the back passenger is crampy, it about takes two full sized passenger. For me it just mainly me and my wife, so it is ok. The boot is very small, you could just about put two fully packed army full pack , but like most car now, the seat could be folded. btw the wheel is tiny, 165/70 R14. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 My FC is ard 13 ~ 14Km/l Manual. What else u want to know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 Where you got the information? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 Very chio car!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj68 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Author Share August 2, 2004 How about 15" sports rim use on the Ignis, will it perform & look better? What is the top speed you have achieved so far with your Ignis... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj68 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Author Share August 2, 2004 Hi Mr Lord, Please explain further on Suzuki Ignis overall performance eg. fuel consumption, handling, common problem, speed etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redtail Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 Hi Bros have a question, when starting my ignis, it needs me to hold the key back for a while for the engine to start and i just bought it for 1 mnth + does anyone have this problem is tis normal ? or izzit a problem ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryanho Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 Hi there! As long you need not crank the rngine continously.. it should be fine! Even Mercs with their auto crack sometimes takes more than a second! Suzuki owners, pls contribute! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redtail Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 crank meaning starting the engine ah ? :P sorry ah very noob :) but mine is a MT not AT roughly it takes 2-4 sec depending on its mood :( btw if windscreen wiper is too tight i can loosen it myself or need to get it done by others ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 how to compare a 1.3 car and a 1.6 car? anyway, driving a 1.3 AT car simply means less power, although the ignis is very light in my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryanho Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 Yes, crank(I misspelt "crack" as I was typing while havin a snack ) means starting. Mercs has an auto crank feature. What I was trying to pt out was that it certainly takes more than an instantanous twist of the key. I might be wrong, hence the call for other bros to contribute! Also, for windscreen wipers.. you can adjust them, if you know how! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 Where you got the information? I dun think there is a new facelift coming soon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 How about 15" sports rim use on the Ignis, will it perform & look better? What is the top speed you have achieved so far with your Ignis... Mine is a Manual Ignis(Not I.S.). But me using I.S's 15" Enkei rim (See Pic Below) Top speed i tried is 140km/hr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 Ignis sports lah.... 0 - 100 in 8.9sec!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 Safety features: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juzzme 3rd Gear August 4, 2004 Share August 4, 2004 140Km/H only ? Wonder what's the norm or ave top speed for typical (meaning excl RX8) 1.3L cars e.g. Getz or Opel Corsa (1.2l) ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...