Shift lock on honda jazz...

Audibum

I see you always like to put down Honda/Kah and always talked about your 4 exhaust black ABT Audi A4 1.8T with 50 fuses parked at your Siglap house driveway & how good Audi aftersales service is good...hope you understand that not everyone can afford a Audi like you and yes, we do know that Audi is a good car. It's considered quite fortunate for some to own a Honda and to stay in a HDB flat already.

I mean the problem wouldn't have occurred if your fren didn't change the horn so I do not think it's Honda or Kah fault, by the way the stock horn for Jazz is actually quite loud already. They are considered good enuff not to charge your fren anything after your argument with them coz it's obvious that this is no fault of their and shouldn't be under warranty. Your fren is also very lucky that they did not void your fren's jazz warranty on electrical system.

Is your fren driving the CVT transmission? Does it even comes with shiftlock hole?

not saying it's kah fault, pls read my post properly, more details as follows...they made us wait for 2.5 hours and when we came back after asking what's taking so long, they said they're computer not working well and asked us to go personally to accesories place to purchase a fuse and they'll install it. I mean which service place does these sorta things.

then the manager came out and got the part out and promptly replaced in 1 min.

they took 2.5 hours for a 1 min job, that's my gripe.

and i'm not comparing my audi and demeaning all other cars, you got it totally wrong dude...and i dun live in a siglap house.

you're very presumptuous and down right rude for asserting so.

i'm unabashed about my car and am a very proud owner, just sharing my views on their aftersales. i mean other makes like bimmers, merc, VW, jag are way more upmarket brands but so far never heard anything positive about their aftersales, so i'm just iterating that audis have indeed a good aftersales team and program, is that so horrible?

it's your petulance that makes these forums seem unapproachable to some. i rest my case.

and yes my gf's car is CVT and yes the shiftlock hole helps to move it out of park, but it cant be that case everytime i start the car right?

cheerio!

nono i meant the audibum's friend and the mech for not installing the relay?

[laugh][laugh][:p] probably the mech's fault, i assumed that new cars nowadays shld have a relay to the horn already but was told otherwise...

mystery solved!

spent 2.5 hours at Kah motors for them to tell me that the fuse blew cos we replaced her stock horn with a 2 tone one, too loud so blew fuse and that's the same fuse that the tranny uses...

damn...

so after much argument, they managed to replace the fuse free (after i made a lot of noise, and i mean a lot!) haha...

so hopefull this fuse doens't blow too, otherwise prob need a higher amperage fuse or change back to stock horn...

just very surprised that changing horn can affect the tranny....

was there a relay install together with the upgraded horns (Stebel or Fiamm, twin horns I presumed) confused.gifconfused.gifconfused.gif

its an italian 2 tone horn that sounds like bimmers and mercs...and of cos audis...kekeke

so shd they have installed a relay?

red or silver in colour??? they should if your stock fused for the stock horn is low amp, eg. 10amps. Fiamm (Red) & Stebel (Silver) twin horns draws about 6amps each, so the twin will take up about 12amps average. sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Edited by Vtim

no relay and i didn't check the fuse...is it ok for me to use a higher amperage fuse?

or will that cause more prob....she hasn't used the horn since then, so i can't say, will keep you guys posted on how it went, tks

nope, it aint safe to do that as that stated Fuse Ampere is for protection of both the tranny & stock horn. By increasing the Amps for the Fuse, you'll enabling higher Amp current to go thru' which may damaged the tranny if there's a S/C sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

the relay is used for this type of applications, to direct current directly from the battery to the horns via the relay nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

ok, will get the horn installer to install a relay this weekend.

so lehchey, must take off whole front kit again.

stoopid jazz stock horn placed behind the front bumper, thats why. Actually for aftermkt one, can just reinstall at the engine bay behind the headlights. Might want to ask your mech if can reposition.

er....you replying to Audibum, right sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

actually not only the Jazz, Civic also behind front bumper, I relocated my Stebel horn behind the radiator on my previous ES8 Civic wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

hmmmm..... i think maybe your batch is the same as SusaCM's batch... cos that time we compared, his horn very weak compared to mine leh.. He was surprised that my jazzie is so vocal! nod.gif