Drink and drive accident, killed 2 pedestrians

Nicholas

Saw the scrolling text news when watching tv, then go channel news asia webbie see..

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...w/98676/1/.html

"SINGAPORE : A man believed to have been driving under the influence of alcohol left a trail of destruction along Lorong 19 Geylang late Saturday night, killing two people and damaging several cars and two lorries.

The suspect, a man in his mid-forties, is believed to have consumed drugs and alcohol.

At around 11.35pm, the driver was turning out from a back lane along Lorong 19 Geylang towards Geylang Road.

But he ended up colliding into several vehicles and two lorries while reversing and forwarding along the lane.

He also knocked down two pedestrians who were there.

Both of them, 32-year-old Chinese national Xie Yan, and 57-year-old Singaporean Lee Chong Chye, died later in hospital.

The suspect was brought to a police station where a breath analyser test was performed on him.

He failed the test.

The man is now under investigation by the traffic police for a suspected rash act, drunk driving and consuming drugs.

He has been released on S$10,000 bail. - CNA"

B*stard!!!!! [furious][thumbsdown]

Edited by Nicholas

yah, but if I accidentally kill 2 person ah.. dunno what I will do to run away leh [sly]

Actually I will rather face the wall than face my families and friends... haiz..

So what if someone purposely drink, drive, saw someone he hate and run him down, also classified as accident? [:/]

I can't believe that he is out for bail with a mere $10k. That bugger is driving a new dark grey Altis.... better put him behind bars for a long time to come. [rifle]

this guy deserve watever punish he gets. pity the 2 pederstrians. news reports say they are trying to stop him from banging more cars from behind when he reversed unexpectedly... and ran over the 2 poor souls.

if don't keep in jail, sure anyhow think one lah hehe [:p]

But I don't drink at all, and always very alert, also don't speed unnecessary, should be safe [thumbsup]

yah lor.. accidents cannot be avoided, if really happen also no choice.

In this case, it could be avoided if he didn't drink and drive. [mad] so to me, this is not considered an 'accident'.