Ford Laser

Vortax

They still doing the reno works!!

I need to act security guard cum reno expert (asking me where is what)..What sia!!

I dun even see the floor plan and then ask me!!!

Ford Laser VXi

What is the FC @

3/4 tank -

1/2 tank -

1/4 tank -

"E" Tank -

What is the RPM @ speed

Me Normal

80km - 2.3k

90km - 2.5k

100km - 2.85

Is this normal or something wrong somewhere??

Pls advise

Are driving Ford Laser VXi

I need to know is there any problem with my car, cos the RPM is rather high at those speed. and the FC is high too (half tank can clock 260-270km & full tank 450km)

No lah I driving lancer.

you msg my buddy(Louisyjh), but he busy fighting China.

No time to come forum liao..

[:p]

Your full tank worse than mine...

But even worst than my buddy's Laser..His clocked abt 630 to 650 average..

No lah I am drving a Lancer..

YOu msg my buddy (louisyjh), he is driving a Laser..

But not sure if his is the same version like yours...

But your milage worse than my Lancer sia..

My buddy told me he average 630 to 650 per full tank..

Best was 680 for a full tank..

Maybe can ask your mech to tune your rpm..

Hi bro, I'm not driving a VXI, which is a later model than mine, My Ford Laser is a GHIA, and the best I can clock is 700km with JB Caltex 97.Further more, mine is a manual transmision, thus, able to clock a better mileage. I believed yours should be a auto transmission.

The FC, will normally drop faster after 1/2 tank. My 1/2 tank is about 400 plus km, and once it reach Empty, the mileage is about 600 plus.

RPM @speed

I can remember is about 100km- 3k

Hi All

Thanks for the info. My Ford Laser is Auto Transmission. 1/2 tank is 270km -300km is it high? I heard that if at the Normal speed of 100km is RPM 2.3 - 2.5 (if can 2.3 the FC is good)

Anybody driving Ford Laser / Madza 323 Mod to improve FC (what Modification)

Hi Yjhlouis

you FC is very good, especially with Manual gear (Manual gear RPM @3k i Normal but not for Auto)

Edited by Tann

Hi all,

I drive a 2005 Ford Laser Vxi and I'm looking for a left rear interior door handle because mine broke. [bigcry]

Any idea where I can get a replacement?

Thanks!