Huggable Clutched February 7, 2002 Author Share February 7, 2002 Me just cut the floor mat last night. Will try to take picture on Sat, ok? Take picture see see leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie February 7, 2002 Share February 7, 2002 Kool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched February 9, 2002 Author Share February 9, 2002 The pedal I got for Stamford Tyres. Originally silver in color. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched February 9, 2002 Author Share February 9, 2002 Painted to flat black, glued to the floor, and cut the floor mat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched February 9, 2002 Author Share February 9, 2002 Finally... Crusing along on PIE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie February 9, 2002 Share February 9, 2002 Harlow friend, how U manage to cruise on PIE and take photo between your legs at the same time????? btw, nice work! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched February 10, 2002 Author Share February 10, 2002 (edited) That's why I need to slow down a bit (brake), then take photo! In fact, the 'C' bracket for the footrest was replaced three times, cos the height and angle was not right! Thanks for your compliments! Harlow friend, how U manage to cruise on PIE and take photo between your legs at the same time????? btw, nice work! Edited February 10, 2002 by Huggable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie February 10, 2002 Share February 10, 2002 Great way to DIY! Nice work, more projects coming soon?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched February 24, 2002 Author Share February 24, 2002 Hee.. I just came back from Thailand, got a Momo Millenium steering wheel! But don't know if the boss kit fits or not. Will try to DIY the installation when I'm free... Great way to DIY! Nice work, more projects coming soon?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie February 24, 2002 Share February 24, 2002 Was it cheap in Thailand? Heard Thailand is also mod haven! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched February 25, 2002 Author Share February 25, 2002 It was about S$100 cheaper. Yeah man, how I wish I can get one of those pickup-truck, or WW-2 Willy Jeeps to drive around, cool man! They had lots of low rider pickups as well, not forgetting the Honda Civic 2-door sedan! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie February 25, 2002 Share February 25, 2002 That's a great deal! Now for cheaper installation go JB lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched February 25, 2002 Author Share February 25, 2002 Nah, I have no time to go JB nowadays. Will find one bright weekend to take out the steering wheel. Seems like in order to take out the steering wheel, I have to remove the plastic cover that's just behind it. Will check it out first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie February 25, 2002 Share February 25, 2002 No airbag right? U don't wanna have that blowing in your face! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched February 26, 2002 Author Share February 26, 2002 Nope, good thing no airbag. Or is it a bad thing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie February 26, 2002 Share February 26, 2002 Subjective lah, FYI airbags need to be replaced at 10yrs if not activated.....probably to renew the pyrotechnic charges inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched February 28, 2002 Author Share February 28, 2002 Oh... I might not be changing the wheel afterall. Wife thinks the Millemium wheel is too sporty for my "ah peh" Sephia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie February 28, 2002 Share February 28, 2002 10yrs Airbag itself develop less than 10yrs I think. I won't drive the same car longer than 9yrs man ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...