Lightspeed Clutched July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Anyone knows? In SG or JB? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Expensive stuff. I think Autobaccs have them. Why would you want to spend so much on something you replace every year? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 PIAA silicon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 21, 2004 Author Share July 21, 2004 Saw couple of them at Autobacs, only the few odd sizes around and never re-stocked You reckon it'll be cheaper in JB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 21, 2004 Author Share July 21, 2004 Yup. PIAA Silicon. SM Motors have them? I vaguely recall them selling it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Imported stuff are more expensive in MY. If it is sabun, milk powder or locally produced Proton stuff it is OK but not imported stuff. Even performance shops there buy stuff from SG, load them into their trunk and drive back in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 (edited) yep. mine's fitted wif them by SM. so-so onli lah, doesn't entirely stop the judder. dun go anywhere near SM to buy parts unless u wanna get . saw glaco silicon on sale at concorde for $37. quite ex i thot. Edited July 21, 2004 by Soya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 21, 2004 Author Share July 21, 2004 I know about the electronics. But didn't think that wipers would be more expensive as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Its not wipers but anything that is imported into MY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 21, 2004 Author Share July 21, 2004 Oh well.. no harm trying Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 21, 2004 Author Share July 21, 2004 How much did you pay for them? I remembered that my buddy's s40 had the piaa wipers as well, and vaguely recall that he mentioned getting them from SM Black? Or CF? But since you mention that it's not very good.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 hehe...mine FOC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 21, 2004 Author Share July 21, 2004 Got such lobang ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 i bloody wowo driver mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 21, 2004 Author Share July 21, 2004 True True Beginning to see more and more s40 t5s on the roads saw a couple of the NA ones as well ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...