Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 (edited) That is not freebies lah. It was the same premium package that i got 2 weeks ago. All ppl got the same stuff if u choose the premium version. The basic cost only 60k+ so u are actually paying 7k for the "freebies". Dun fall into the tricks BTW. the dvd player cost 1.5k at retail, so changing it for rite kool means u lugi S$600.00 Edited August 23, 2004 by Cashiertan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 Quite worth it thou... Got so many stuff! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gentoro Clutched August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 (edited) Aiyah. The main thing is the that my dad love it . So buy for him lor. Anyway, We didn't exchange for rite kool, We merely down grade the player to sony dual din 10 CD changer and plus the Rike Kool. Quite a essential item for leather seat car and of course I wanted for my dad to drive long in this car. True that I paid 7k more for that car but here is a simple calulation: 60k = Skeletal model manual. (Without all the freebies and without insurance) 67k = Premium model auto including all freebies and with insurance ($1,300+) for 1 year Free!!! Plus upfront pay 7K means loan of 60k. 10% downpayment get 20-25% rebate on interest (ABout $2,900+) BUT!! condition is I cannot sell the car for at least 2 years but after two years, I can opt to sell. In all, quite worthwhile. Edited August 23, 2004 by Gentoro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gentoro Clutched August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 (edited) Correct me if I'm wrong; DVD player: $1,500+ (Exchange for sony WX-4500X CD (USD$399.00) plus CD changer ($?) and Rike Kool ($900)) OZ F1 Evo Racing Cup Rim with Yoko Tyre: $3,000+ Insurance AGI: $1,300+ (One Year) Alarm, Reverse Alarm, ABS, Twin Air Bags, Leather seat and maintenance are quite SOP for new car. Total: $5800 We pay $7000 for a $5800 freedies but then excluding the rebate of $2900. We lugi about $1200 for the freebies but we we got rebate for $2900+. Of course all new car can get rebate if 10% downpay with or without. Depending on the bank. But one thing for sure, the salesperson is a important key factor!! My friend in a 2nd hand car sales, very atititude one. He rather wants me to buy from agent then from him. Ha.... Edited August 23, 2004 by Gentoro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverarrow Neutral Newbie August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 You mentioned that the Cerato's premium package includes ABS and 2 air bags. Is that confimed in writing? If it's true, then you got yourself a pretty good deal there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dan07 Neutral Newbie August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 Discussion on $$$ and freebies:alesman Jeryl very nice guy but newbies. Ok with him, Cost is 67k. About 1k more than proton. BUT!! Freebies include: Leather seat, alarm, reverse alarm, OZ F1 EVo 15' sport rim plus Yokohama tyre, Kenwood DVD player plus build in TFT screen with CD changer, ABS, double air bags and warranty of 3yr or 100 000km, first two maintance free. Are you really sure your Cerato comes with ABS and double air bags? You mean specially fix for you or what? From what I know and from those that own or waiting for their Cerato, Cerato doesn't come with ABS and not even one air bag! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dan07 Neutral Newbie August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 Can get the car in 10days if loan approve. Colour wise, Dark grey is nice and available. Well, let us know if you really get your car in 10days. My friend was promised car in 1 week, in the end, waited more than 2 weeks even though his loan was approved almost immediately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 The Cerato is spacios but other than that the leather seats are the worst I have seen - looks like PVC and the front console black material looks so cheapo and plasticky. When I enquired about 4 weeks ago the price was also around 67k including all the freebies you mentioned other than insurance. The COE prices have come down 2k since then but Cerato has been reduced by 1.3k only (free insurance). Thus the Cerato price has actually increased while the prices of other models have come down. Anyway for 67k it is way overpriced. For a car of this quality I will not pay more than 60k. You put in 3.8k you can get a Altis, the Sunny Auto can get for 64k and the Lancer is also around there. So why go and buy a Cerato for 67k??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 Cerato manual price has since dropped to S$59,500. Add S$3,000 for auto. OMV is S$14,000 For such budget car prices, you can't expect much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 This is what my pissed-off friend posted in another website : I went to the Singapore KIA distributor today, with a keen interest to book the Cerato, which was claimed in an ad in the Straits Times over the weekend to offer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 last time when with friend leh the se say no abs and airbag. hope this time got come.... Btw, I got lobang to do the DVD system in cerato for 600+ My friend work in the company that install it for C&C Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 no change what... still the same. 62k is auto basic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 (edited) I felt the same here. plus cerato has no resale value as it is a kia. last time i went, i got 5k of rebate... which means the premium auto cost me only 62k... sp those that buy now actually lugi 3.7k Edited August 23, 2004 by Cashiertan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gentoro Clutched August 25, 2004 Share August 25, 2004 To wat I feel, they promise 10 days to get the car lah. I think it will definitely take more than that. Yesterday they call me and says that my loan couldn't approve because my Dad was unemployed!! My dad was merely a self=employ staff that got his salary without CPF deduction. You all know old people some are like that one. Back to the story, yesterday the saleman call and said that loan cannot approve due to unemployment of my dad and my salary less than 3k per month. My salary must be more than 3k per month in order to get the loan. My dad earn more than me but he can't prove that he got a monthly salary. Hoho!! The saleman is in a fix now that We want the car in 10days and he promise the loan is no problem. Ha... we shall see and if not, we will complain!! OH! guys i forgot to mention, beside the 7K to cover the insurance, it also cover the first month installment of $628. which came to be about 2K in rebate price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 25, 2004 Share August 25, 2004 Hmmz... I better take note of C&C Kia liaoz.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...