Les1971 Neutral Newbie July 19, 2004 Share July 19, 2004 Any bros or sis collected his/her Cerato already ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie July 19, 2004 Share July 19, 2004 Bros post your feedback abt this car as i didnt have a good test/review of this car yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie July 20, 2004 Share July 20, 2004 since there will be no ABS on this car,is it advisable to install ABS thru ur reliable mechanic?anyone install n how much? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elkh Neutral Newbie July 20, 2004 Share July 20, 2004 had went for the test drive... the pick up ok... but the suspension not very good... Like the interior very much but the durability is in question. think value for money now, but in long run not sure if maintenance cos will kill you.... no ABS and no airbag... big put off... even if you can install ABS on your own.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 30, 2004 Share July 30, 2004 That's more like a stock car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie July 30, 2004 Share July 30, 2004 agree, the suspension is not veri good. average at best. the interior doesnt look it can last long as i find it too plastic to my liking. it is a value for money car if the fc for auto is 12.5km/l which carlover claims his cerato is giving him. and yes no airbag and abs is a major out off... however, the looks of this car is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surfdday Neutral Newbie August 11, 2004 Share August 11, 2004 Test drive it when it was launched. Interior nice, but find that they have taken out a lot of features. So a lot of unused buttons and holes. No ABS, no airbags etc. No leather seat for base model also. Actually like the hatchback model better, but sales guy not even sure if they will bring into S'pore. As for the ride, find that 1st gear drags a bit. Need to rev quite high before changing to 2nd gear. Suspension ok only. Finally settled for Matrix. Spacious, comfortable, ABS, leather seats etc... Will just have to watch out on my FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 11, 2004 Share August 11, 2004 (edited) ic, so matrix has ABS now? thats a good thing Edited August 11, 2004 by Cashiertan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 11, 2004 Share August 11, 2004 SPelling mistake: The interior look it cant last long and i find it too plastic to my liking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 12, 2004 Share August 12, 2004 At such prices, you are better off getting the Toyota Vios 1.5 with renowned fuel economy, and it comes iwth ABS & Air Bags too. The Cerato, toping the scales at 1275kg for the auto is way too heavy, and the fuel consumption is going to be nothing more than 10km/l. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 12, 2004 Share August 12, 2004 Our beloved Kia "Supporter" - Carlover claims cerato is able to do better than that in FC. We have to see if that is the reality. Btw, i have my doubt of his words but i choose to give him the benefit of doubt that Kia has fine tuned the car for better FC. As for matrix, the current batch their FC is still heavy as feedbacks from friends and colleagues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2004 Share August 12, 2004 i doubt that too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 Matrix drinks as the body is heavy. Same goes for the 2002 Kia Spectra 1.6A which delivered 8.5km/h over the 2 days (2 tankfuls) when I drove it even though I kept within the 3000rpm range. The Cerato, with its 1274kg heavyweight body can never be economical, and I predict that it will deliver no more than 10km/l. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 that is close to what i predict too. However someone here in this forum thinks and claims otherwise i think he is trying to make ppl believe something which is not to be Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 has seen Cerato on road. really huge car and must b spacious interior. no doubt on the FC to be in the zone of 10km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gentoro Clutched August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 Guys guys guys. i got some review on Proton Gen2 and Kai Cerato. Proton Gen 2: First impression, showroom crowded and salesman and salewoman like bo chup! Someone test drive the car and came into the carpark. Front look like Mazda3 and Toyota Vios (Chios) and the back. WOW, look like the new ford Forcus and Hatchback C180 Kompressor!!! Super chios. Rim, so call alloy sport rim in the newspaper. Quite true lah as in Proton self make Alloy 15' sport rim. Kinda of ugly. Colour of car in showroom, nice! got Nice grey and ice blue. both are nice but haiz.... only left purple colour which even a Ah Beng dun wan that colour!!!! Have to wait till October to get th purple car, Cheez!!! Interior designed, Great!! Lotus designed deshboard and build in radio and CD Changer (Barungktd...). Some great brand, I know of but i duno know how to spell. Cool 2 tone leather sit and bucket seat for both front seat. Look damn sporty!! Luggage space, wow!! smuggle to people still have room for other things. (Comment by my dad)heez... Test drive: The drive was super, good pick-up and quiet ride but when step on pads for acce. Nice exhuast sound! Weight only 1.1tons and good weight ratio to power. Back seats comfortable for 3 people. nice desh board designed as in all analogue and abit of classic and cyber look. Great!! Fuel consumption; 11km/L Back to the $$$ side plus freebies! 66.8k for the car/including all freebies Insurance: China insured $1400++ (Abit lousy) Can full loan of amount but before collect of car, must pay first month installment of 688 and insurance. Freebies include: Fog light, Proton Sport rim, CD Changer, leather seat, Cruise control, trip control. Thats all. Part2 to be continue... Impression and feeling of salesperson in proton; They give me a feeling of like "wanna buy or not, this is wat I have". My Brother-in-law comment that he really regret buying his Matrix 2 weeks ago as he saw this car. It was really mouth watering!!! Part2.... Kia showroom. We went to look at the Kia Cerato. (Which we have bought). Outlook like Subaru TS, real executive look and larger than sunny in diamension. The black colour look dashingly good. We notice one thing, they are giving away OZ F1 Evo 15" rim plus yokohama tyre which total retail may added up to 3k+. My brother-in-law used to drive a civic with sport rim (OZ). Salsman: New guy, friendly and everything also can be discussed type. We heard promotional period is only yesterday!! and four unit left! Test drive: Power wise lost to Gen2 but stability is great. Weight 1.3ton and lower power to weight ratio. Desh board simliar to Hyundai's and the car include a DVD screen player! Nothing to shout about but a very pleasant nice family car with a sporty outlook like TS but larger. Fuel Cons is the same about 11km/L also. Discussion on $$$ and freebies: alesman Jeryl very nice guy but newbies. Ok with him, Cost is 67k. About 1k more than proton. BUT!! Freebies include: Leather seat, alarm, reverse alarm, OZ F1 EVo 15' sport rim plus Yokohama tyre, Kenwood DVD player plus build in TFT screen with CD changer, ABS, double air bags and warranty of 3yr or 100 000km, first two maintance free. we wanted a v-kool for our car, he say cannot lah but I bargain abit lah, we change the DVD player to normal CD changer and he give us a Rike kool cost $900+. WOW! nice! Can get the car in 10days if loan approve. Colour wise, Dark grey is nice and available. Cost up to 67.488 with 10% down. But we down a 7k. Monthly is $628 and insurance is $1300+ from AGI. Nice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 Wow! Kia really giving so much freebies. Default with DVD player! Got screen or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 23, 2004 Share August 23, 2004 1)Leather seat, 2)alarm, reverse alarm, 3)OZ F1 EVo 15' sport rim plus Yokohama tyre, 4)Kenwood DVD player + TFT screen with CD changer,(DVD change to Rike kool) 5)ABS, 6)double air bags 7)warranty of 3yr or 100 000km, 8)first two maintance free. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...