Goffy3 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 Hi Bro, Did anyone in MCF ever install this device b4? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 you can check with Saaber, E36UDM or Super7 but they are using Pivot Baby Turbo timer, functionality should be quite the same What's your ride ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goffy3 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2004 Author Share July 17, 2004 i am driving an Aveo LS 1.4 dohc. My FC is very poor thought that this device can help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 Hi, I'm driving a Toyota Vios and I have the Apexi Turbo Timer installed. Why is your FC suffering? I use mine mostly as a voltage gauge. For the timer function, I usually just have it set to around 10sec. It doesn't really consume that much fuel, so my FC is still ok. Check your present driving style versus your past style. Is it getting more right-heavy-footed lately? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 don't think there's a need for it ley! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 By the way, I don't have turbo in my car... can start laughing liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goffy3 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2004 Author Share July 17, 2004 No, my driving style is very light but the FC still so low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 why you put har, planning for 'snail' later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 What car are you driving? Has your FC always been this low? Have you monitored it before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 Mine is the Apexi one lah..not the pivot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 is the main function of the timer to allow the engine to cool down before switching it off? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 why you put har, planning for 'snail' later No lah... but got other plans for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 is the main function of the timer to allow the engine to cool down before switching it off? Well, I found that in the past, I noticed that whenever I stopped the car left the engine idle for a short while, a higher rev sound (not throttle rev) would be heard for a short moment, like the engine cooling down. I'm not too sure what that sound was, but then I thought to myself that it should be ok to let the car run a bit to let it cool down or finish circulating the oils after a drive. So I figured that it'd be good to install an Apexi TT. It's not too expensive and looks pretty nice too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 oppss...pai seh, I was referring to the one that you sold to uncle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 19, 2004 Share July 19, 2004 No lah... but got other plans for it must share share the info ley Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 19, 2004 Share July 19, 2004 That's so long ago liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 19, 2004 Share July 19, 2004 yah lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie July 19, 2004 Share July 19, 2004 Yup using the Apexi turbo timer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...