E36UDM Neutral Newbie July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 Spy Shots: 2006 Jaguar X150 Aluminum body, steely soul. These are the first spy pictures of the new Jaguar aluminium-bodied sports coupe that will replace the current XK Series in 2006. The new coupe and convertible models are expected to debut in autumn 2005, or early in 2006 as 2006 models. Codenamed X150, the completely redesigned 2+2-seaters are based on the drivetrain, platform, and rivet-bonded aluminum body design of the latest XJ Series sedans. As a result, the first prototype shown here hides its new XK internals under a cut-and-shut Jaguar XJ body. The new chassis will in fact have a wheelbase that's ten inches shorter than the XJ. The wide track and lack of rear doors are the best clues to the new XK's identity. While it's difficult to draw any firm conclusions on the exterior styling of the new XK, the proportions of this first prototype are representative. The computer-generated illustration accompanying the spy shots is an interpretation of how the X150 may develop, based on concepts shown by Jaguar, such as the R-D6 concept and the F-Type. There is no confirmation that the "fake" rear doors on the prototype indicate a set of rear-hinged doors for the new sports car. Earlier this year, Jaguar confirmed the X150 project and announced that it will be built along with the XJ in its Browns Lane factory in Coventry, U.K. The normally aspirated (XK) and supercharged (XKR) V-8 engines and a six-speed ZF automatic transmission will be adapted from the XJ saloon cars, but specially tuned for duty in the lighter and sportier coupe/convertible XK. No word yet as to the adoption of Aston Martin's 6.0-liter V-12 engine. Back to top ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 wah the computer generated pic looks good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie July 15, 2004 Author Share July 15, 2004 Nicer than the real thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 but how u know how the real thing looks like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie July 15, 2004 Author Share July 15, 2004 Kinda strange when u see both pics, like a different car... look at the door handle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 (edited) they are two different cars lah........ go check your eyesight hor, both of you.... Edited July 15, 2004 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie July 15, 2004 Author Share July 15, 2004 so one coupe the other convertible ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 Nice!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 Kinda strange when u see both pics, like a different car... look at the door handle bro, the two are totally different car lar, go read ur own article carefully, the 2nd pic is a half-cut XJ series hiding the new car's chasis and internal that's why i said we don't know how to real thing is going to look like rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esky Neutral Newbie July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 Hey E36UDM bro, u "over copy & paste" lah! Even the buddy club Profile, PM & email buttons u also copied! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie July 16, 2004 Author Share July 16, 2004 Yup ur rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie July 16, 2004 Author Share July 16, 2004 alamak cannot edit leh ....... not like the other side can edit anytime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 16, 2004 Share July 16, 2004 they are two different cars lah........ go check your eyesight hor, both of you.... Uncle Foo got better eyesight than them! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear July 16, 2004 Share July 16, 2004 Yup ur rite wei bro u urself never read ur own article one ar just copy and paste only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 .... didnt some of us last time in pri and sec school days always cut and paste also when we did our school assignments ??.... ... i did, coz old habit dies hard mah ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 so one coupe the other convertible ? maybe you're trying to trick us?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear July 17, 2004 Share July 17, 2004 didnt some of us last time in pri and sec school days always cut and paste also when we did our school assignments ??.... ... i did, coz old habit dies hard mah .. 'last time'? i thought it should be 'all the time'?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie July 19, 2004 Author Share July 19, 2004 Yalor lor I do project copy n paste like seow also hehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...